We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re

Save Saved
You added Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re
26-28 avenue du Peu Ragot, 17670 La Couarde-sur-Mer, Ile de Re, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed there 2 nights in April with our son and really enjoyed the hotel.
The location is great, in the center of the village and few minutes from the beach.
Staff is very friendly and mostly Olivier, who gives 4 stars hotel service.
Highly recommend to stay at Hotel de la Plage

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Excellent location, close to all amenities including a funfair..not pretty but entertaining for our teenage daughters.
Hotel is clean and lovely to look at but would have reservations about recommending to other families like ours as the accommodation was cramped for a family of 4. We had a terrace which was beautiful and made up for the lack of space inside.
Self catering was hard work with such a basic kitchen and no access to a washing machine or drying area.
Any problems we had were swiftly dealt with and the staff helpful and inobtrusive.
La Couarde is a perfect,calm and friendly resort on a beautiful island and the hotel would be perfect for couples with one small child.

  • Liked — ambience and the terrace
  • Disliked — lack of space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

My Boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and it was just what we needed. The hotel is right on the beach and it had a very relaxing atmosphere. We stayed in an apartment on the ground floor. It was just the right size for the 2 of us. The bed was huge and really comfortable. The staff were all pleasent and helped us out when we had trouble booking a train to our next destination.
The swimming pool area was near the rooms but we were never bothered by any noise.
I would recommend this hotel and the area If you are looking for a relaxing break away. There are also some great restaurants near the hotel and a bike hire shop accross the road.... We hired a tandem.... great fun!!

  • Liked — Location near the Beach
  • Disliked — They didn't clean the apartment during our stay
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights over the summer. We took a bit of a gamble on the place as we didn't really know what to expect. Cost was a major factor is choosing this place, and we were very glad we did. The rooms are very nicely appointed, excellent air-con, nice comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Its right off the beach so that is a major plus also.

Staff in the hotel were great and we very much enjoyed our daily breakfasts in the nice dining room.

Whilst here we rented a tandum and explored most of the island. Something i would definately recommend doing. IIe de Re is such a great place, and its so easy to get around on the great cycle paths.

Basically put this place was perfect for us, it was a great price, right on the beach and the rooms themselves were of a standard that you would expect in a much costly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

Although we were glad to have found a hotel near the beach on a really very nice and calm island and near the beautiful village of La Couarde, we had a big problem with this hotel, especially with the noisy surroundings.
The very first night we arrived, the restaurant of the hotel had a live rock concert which lasted until about 1 am. Unfortunately our room was very poorly insulated, so we really felt terrified of the sound and there was no chance of sleeping. The next day we asked the hotel staff, if this is planned to happen again during our stay, but they assured us that this had been the last one of two concerts in august. This was not strictly speeking true because the small fairground right next to the hotel played loud music every night until 1 am and had another live rock concert a few nights later.
We also had a problem with the sleeping arrangements. In the appartements of the first floor of this hotel, the bed is high off the floor under the roof. You reach it via a very steep ladder. Under the roof there is not very much headroom and going to the bathroom at night is quite dangerous and uncomfortable.

So while we can highly recommend Ile de Ré and La Couarde to you if you are looking for a quiet place you should look for another hotel to stay.

  • Liked — location close to the beach
  • Disliked — noise because of location near a small fairground
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re

Address: 26-28 avenue du Peu Ragot, 17670 La Couarde-sur-Mer, Ile de Re, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > La Couarde-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Couarde-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privilege Appart Perle de Ré is located about 80 m from the sandy beaches and 200 meters from the shops and activities.This property consists of 21 apartments and 6 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle De Re Ile De Re/La Couarde-Sur-Mer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.