We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re to your Saves list
Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re
26-28 avenue du Peu Ragot, 17670 La Couarde-sur-Mer, Ile de Re, France (Formerly Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had just booked a twin room so were pleasantly suprised when we got an apartment room, which had a kitchenette, we did a big shop in the supermarket (5min walk away) the first day so we had breakfast,lunch and snacks covered really cheaply. Aircon was great room was really spacious and the shower was brill. A stones through from the beach and the hotels pool was a nice touch it was deserted during the day busier in the evenings. There is a takeaway and bar under the hotel and a small funfair just beside it,the nightclub is a 3min walk away open 2 5,drink is expensive there though ,we didnt notice noise from any of these. I would recommend the pizza in the restaurant across the road . There was just one or two downsides to the hotel housekeeping wasnt great the bed sheets were never changed during our 5day stay, floor wasnt swept both were quite sandy from the beach, they only gave us one roll of toilet paper the second day and after that never gave anymore even though there was none left, simalarly with towels some days they didnt leave any new clean ones or just left hand towels instead of bath towels. Also the first evening we tried to leave after 7 (when reception closes) we found the front door locked and it took us a while to figure out how to leave via back car park instructions at reception say to take three lefts its actually three rights. It would have been helpful to mention this on check in also this area is badly lit at night but the island is very safe so not really an issue.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    21
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
17
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cotswolds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have stayed here twice. The first time was in 2010 when we had an apartment upstairs with no balcony, however we liked the hotel so booked again for this year, this time downstairs with a terraced area.
The hotel is 2 star and doesn't pretend to be otherwise. On the plus: the reception is nice and the staff helpful; it has a pleasant pool with great loungers; secure parking at the back for cars and bikes; and good location- stones throw from a great beach, convenient for the supermarket and a short walk into the pretty village centre. On the negative the apartments are tired: they are in need of decorating, the shower rooms are pokey and block up, the beds squeak, pillows lumpy and the covers are old.
It's a shame really as potentially a great place and we really want to give it a good review but in all honesty improvements could and should be made.

Room Tip: Most certainly ask to be pool side (otherwise no view and can be noisy) and if possible get downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel de la Plage have studio apartments and one bed apartments. We have stayed here 3 times. The Hotel is central to restaurants and beside the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a typical basic french hotel, but it is very clean and an ideal base on Ile de Re. There is a boulangerie beside it and bike hire. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor apartment each one has a little terrace outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Eventhough the surroundings of the hotel are not the nicest (camping with funfair that causes quite a lot of noise between 7 and 11pm) the hotel itself was lovely. the staff was friendly, our room was bright big and friendly, breakfast was delicious too and the beach is literally 3mins away. We also especially enjoyed being 5mins away from city center and the tourist croeds. can also only recommend the cafe de la plage which is in the same block.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is in a perfect location - 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 to La Couarde centre which has lovely shops and restaurants. The hotel breakfast was delicious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had a terrace and that made it seem more spacious. The pool was small but vey nice with good quality sun loungers. We hired bicycles from reception and enjoyed the many cycle paths on the island. All in all the hotel and La Couarde sur Mer were delightful. End of June was a good time to visit, just before the main holiday season. Will definitely go back to the island and that hotel.

Room Tip: I would chose a ground floor room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed there 2 nights in April with our son and really enjoyed the hotel.
The location is great, in the center of the village and few minutes from the beach.
Staff is very friendly and mostly Olivier, who gives 4 stars hotel service.
Highly recommend to stay at Hotel de la Plage

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Excellent location, close to all amenities including a funfair..not pretty but entertaining for our teenage daughters.
Hotel is clean and lovely to look at but would have reservations about recommending to other families like ours as the accommodation was cramped for a family of 4. We had a terrace which was beautiful and made up for the lack of space inside.
Self catering was hard work with such a basic kitchen and no access to a washing machine or drying area.
Any problems we had were swiftly dealt with and the staff helpful and inobtrusive.
La Couarde is a perfect,calm and friendly resort on a beautiful island and the hotel would be perfect for couples with one small child.

  • Liked — ambience and the terrace
  • Disliked — lack of space
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re

Address: 26-28 avenue du Peu Ragot, 17670 La Couarde-sur-Mer, Ile de Re, France (Formerly Privilege Appart-Hotel Perle de Re)
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > La Couarde-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Couarde-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privilege Appart Perle de Ré is located about 80 m from the sandy beaches and 200 meters from the shops and activities.This property consists of 21 apartments and 6 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, CityZen and Odigeo so you can book your Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Ile De Re - Appart-Hotel Perle De Re La Couarde-Sur-Mer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Ile de Re - Appart-Hotel Perle de Re, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.