We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fermette!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Pres de Mautort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Les Pres de Mautort to your Saves list
Les Pres de Mautort
10 Impasse de la Croix, 80100 Abbeville, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Abbeville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Fermette!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Sarah, you are the sixth star in our rating and, despite the weather, because of you the sun managed to shine in the "Little Farm" during our stay. Your children were the sunbeams! We can't add to our friend Paul's comments, other than a very big "THANK YOU!".

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sarah, our hostess, has a lovely sunny and welcoming disposition and really cares about her guests. We were made to feel at home as soon as we arrived. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed, and time should be allowed to linger over the sumptuous breakfasts! Four of us stayed four nights and we found the house very convenient for exploring the Bay of the Somme, the town of Abbeville and the city of Amiens, and for experiencing some of the distinctive customs of Picardy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnac-Pompadour, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed for one night on way back to England, great location - just off auto route, easy to find and only a hours drive to Calais. Quiet location. We stayed in twin bedded room with a very large en suite bathroom. The beamed room was beautifully decorated with sitting area and and tea and coffee facilites. A kitchen hidden away in a cupboard was a lovely added touch. Breakfast consisted of assortment of pastries, bread, yoghurt and orange juice served in conservatory overlooking gardens. Many thanks to Sarah who was very attentive and made us very welcome on our brief stay. Will definitely return for overnight stops and hopefully a longer break!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Calais after a holiday in France it was brilliant everything about it the rooms the garden the breakfast we cannot praise it enough loved it could have stayed longer Sara was very welcoming nothing was too much trouble. Would love to go back to try hot tub and swimming pool

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stopped here on an overnight stop on our way back to Calais . What a little gem the rooms were beautiful the gardens delightful just the whole place was wonderful wish we were stopping longer. Cannot praise Sarah enough so welcoming as you can probabely guess just loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I stopped here overnight to break up a trip to the Charente and also coming back.
5 of us, 3 kids including a baby stayed in one room, a beautifully decorated and clean room that had a huge comfortable bed! A very clean bathroom and tea and coffee facilities. A kitchen hidden in a cupboard is a nice feature too!
The other 2 of us stated in a room that had a nicely decorated living room area and nice bedroom. Very clean and presentable.
Breakfast consisted of several pastries, yoghurt, orange and coffee and all vey tasty.
The grounds are very nice, lots if grass and area to sit out and sunbathe and also an area to eat overlooking the countryside. A very good size pool is also on offer.
The owner is very friendly and polite and all in all a fantastic stay. Shall recommend and definitely use again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We found La Fermette on Tripadvisor after looking for a stopover on our way south. Sarah was very welcoming when we arrived and we were soon sitting down to a very welcome cup of tea.
This place is literally two minutes off the Calais to Rouen autoroute and yet is so quiet and peaceful. We stayed just the one night and found our room very relaxing and spotlessly clean with all the facilites we needed. We didn't swim but enjoyed sitting in the garden.
After a good breakfast we were back on the autoroute in no time but not before deciding we would stop off again on our return home 10 days later.
We will definitely put Sarah and La Fermette at the top of our list for our next trip to France.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Pres de Mautort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Pres de Mautort

Address: 10 Impasse de la Croix, 80100 Abbeville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Picardy > Somme > Abbeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Pres de Mautort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Pres de Mautort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.