We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Pavois Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Pavois Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grand Pavois Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Well located with nice views of the harbour and the parking at the rear of the hotel is free.Only there one night but would be fine for a longer stay and Fecamp itself interesting, especilly the Benedictine Palace/Gallery/Distillery. Breakfast was also fine

Room Tip: Worth choosing the sea view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    82
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
181
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and the hotel was perfect. We had a lovely sea view room which was very well appointed. There is parking in the hotel for a small cost. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. We would certainly come back

Room Tip: Spend the money on a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We generally choose someplace cheaper but at 130 (rear facing) it gives value. Its a Relais de Silence hotel and certainly was for us because we overslept until 10 a.m. It really gives that sumptuous spoiled effect. it had a strange gate like door to the bathroom reminiscent of bull pens in rodeos.I thought the breakfast was completely overpriced so we used the restaurant nearby (Big Ben) for 5.80 and that was fine.

Room Tip: don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I booked this obsure hotel mainly because of TA reviews.Fecamp not being a place that many friends know of let alone visit. We chose not to upgrade to a water view as we were arriving late and leaving the next day. We arrived late afternoon in that pretty little town and knew right away we should have 'sprung' for the upgrade. We were greeted warmly at the desk at check-in and were upgraded to a harbour view unit. What a delight! My what a smart,clean hi-tech hotel this is.Admittedly I had high expectations from previous reviews but was still surprised at this find. We LOVED our spacious,spotless well appointed room.We splurged on room service for breakfast the following morning and enjoyed the busy harbour scene eating at our table and chairs......and moaning at the fact we couldn't stay longer.Lovely staff....brilliant hotel

Room Tip: It is definitely worth the upgrade to a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my husband and some other family whilst visiting the area. The hotel is beautiful and overlooking the harbour makes it feels very tranquil. The room we had did not overlook the harbour as it would have been an extra £80 which for one night did not seem worth it, plus we thought it on the expensive side.
The room was really big with a very comfortable king size bed with lovely clean white linen. The bathroom was huge with a double sink, power shower and large bath, plenty of room to get ready and do your hair. The hotel has parking which is a bonus, and a bar area for drinks.
Within a two minute walk there are a selection of lovely restaurants serving fresh fish and seafood and the beach is the same distance.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When we're travelling in France (a country we know well having lived in Paris for three years plus) we don't normally stay in smart hotels. We generally look for somewhere odd or quaint or quirky. (There are, of course, upsides and downsides to doing this but it evens out in the end.) I'm not entirely sure why this time I booked Le Grand Pavois for our 4-night break in Fecamp but I'm extremely glad I did. It really is an excellent hotel. Smart and stylish it certainly is but everyone was extremely agreeable and no one seemed to mind a couple of borderline scruffy guests lowering the tone of the place. The location couldn't be better. Great for the port and the seaside with restaurants and bars close at hand and a short walk to centre ville. I admit it. We're too tight to fork out 15 euros each for breakfast. Besides, we prefer to take a coffee and a croissant somewhere different every day. But my guess is that the breakfast is as excellent as everything else. Do visit Fecamp. Do stay at Le Grand Pavois.

Room Tip: A room facing the port may be more expensive but it's probably worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed here a few times and it is always exceptional service. The hotel is beautifully decorated with a nautical theme hence the unusual bathroom doors which were mentioned in a previous review, the rooms are very spacious and one overlooking the harbour is a must. Although the breakfast is an extra charge there is a very good selection to choose from. It does have its own car park for which there is a charge but you can park on the harbour wall opposite for free. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Pavois Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Pavois Hotel

Address: 15, quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Pavois Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Grand Pavois Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Pavois Fecamp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Pavois Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.