We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was prepared to not like it, but was convinced!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Pavois Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Grand Pavois Hotel to your Saves list
Le Grand Pavois Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“I was prepared to not like it, but was convinced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel is situated on the Fecamp harbor, but is surprisingly quiet. I was expecting something a bit ugly, given the modern front. However, I was pleasantly surprised.

Room with a harbor view had large windows with a wee balcony. As the sea gulls had done their business since the last occupant left, we asked that the window be cleaned, which was done quickly, with an apology and a smile.

The room was spacious; two very comfortable chairs looking out to the harbor, and the bed was super comfortable. Flat screen TV is situated to be viewed from the bed, but I have to admit, we never even turned it on. Great linens, and in good supply, although for E165, it would have been nice to have bathrobes supplied. Free wifi from this room (third floor at end of hall) the reception was not super fast, but adequate, and I always appreciate the "free-ness"

Large bathroom with double sinks and the toilet in a separate area, always a boon for people traveling together.

It was quiet and well insurlated from outside noise (it is after all a in the Relais of Silence") but we did hear a bit a child's running from the room above in the evening, and some voices from the room next door in the morning...It was not really disturbing to us, but I could possibly imagine that if you had neighbors partying into the night, that you would have to rely on the staff to deal with it..

Staff was very friendly, and helpful. There is a charge to park in the garage, but there is a public parking lot around the corner in back, and at least on a fine weekend at the end of March easy to park. I imagine that is not the case at all in the heighth of summer as you are not far at all from the (pebbley) beach.

No report on breakfast -- we were happy to pop down to the boulangerie, and bring back croissants and coffee to eat while we prepared the day's adventures: 5 Euros for two instead of 30 for a full brekafast -- I'd rather save my money for a great lunch....

All in all, it was expensive; but you pay for the view and get a large, very comfortable room, and competent and friendly staff...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    88
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
36
188
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

What excellent service! From the very first e-mail until the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Travelling with my handicapped mother-in-law, who needs a walker to get about, was made easy. The bed, bath and hangers in the closet were just the right height for someone under 5 foot. We loved the decor, the crisp cotton sheets, the delicious breakfast. As the French say "Chapeau!" "Well done!" We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We enjoyed an overnight stop at this hotel in Fecamp. The room was spacious and comfortable, we slept well, the breakfast was good and the staff were helpful. It is hard to fault.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Beautifully renovated with interior design reflecting modern yacht design.Much use of stainless steel and quality hardwoods. Nothing was too much trouble for the receptionist and the staff attending breakfast. Extensive high quality breakfast buffet, including smoked salmon, but no hot dishes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Wow! Really loved the modern decor of the rooms. Great layout, perfectly sized for two parent and two kids. Fantastic location. Really nice views of the harbor.
Free and fast WIFi.

Excellent front desk staff.

Really enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel it is on the port , it is more a business like place, not charming, rather a cold. It is on road with a lot of traffic during the day, bit too expensive on my opinion.
We book it because other hotels in the nearby were full booked.
On the other hand it is very clean, modern, spotless. Service average.
We end up to appreciate it for the view of the harbor and the generous breakfast in the room in a sunny morning which made the difference.
Honestly is not a bad place at all, probably one of the best place in town but still we were looking for something more cosy for our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peacehaven
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Great rooms and super service at breakfast

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Grand Pavois Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Pavois Hotel

Address: 15, quai de la Vicomte, 76400 Fecamp, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Fecamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Fecamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Grand Pavois Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Grand Pavois Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Pavois Fecamp

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Pavois Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.