We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maree

La Maree
77, Quai Berigny, 76400 Fecamp, France
+33 02 35 29 39 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Fecamp
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had read the previous reviews on tripadvisor and chose this one on the basis of them. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and efficient. The fixed price menu was really good and excellent value. Highly recommended!
Good view over the harbour from this first floor restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was a really good restaurant. Before our trip I noted Michelin mentioned restaurants in France and this was one. Generally the cooking is better in these restaurants. The two waitresses were busy all through and the tables all full so a very popular place. We went early.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good or very good but, I think, not excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A lovely setting on the first floor. The fish was as good as one would expect in this part of the world but the wine seemed less than good value. The service was okay but perhaps - am I being too critical? - not quite as friendly as we'd become used to. When we go back to Fecamp, we probably won't be returning to La Maree but that's not to say you shouldn't give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We tried the recommended meal of the day and it was excellent. Very tasty. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maree also viewed

Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.