We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Calais” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Save Saved
You added Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Coquelles
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break in Calais”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to Calais with family for a weekend break and to do some shopping in Cite Europe. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable and the location was exvcellent. It would be useful to have tea and coffe making facilities although that is unusual in France. The staff were very friendly, we will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    450
    105
    23
    9
See reviews for
234
461
49
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broadway, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We always stay at the Ibis Coquelles either for a week-end trip to France or on our way back from holiday. We visited this time for a Christmas trip for the markets,food & drink, and have to say the Ibis was up to the usual good standard. The room was spotlessly clean and even with some coach trip customers staying breakfast was excellent and plenty of it, as the staff kept topping the food up. We always try to speak a bit of French but the staff do speak very good English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is well situated for shopping in City De Europe a short stroll away also within a short distance is the town centre and the resturant area.The hotel resturant is a bit expensive but with the shopping centre close it makes an ideal base

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the second time on 1st-2nd December. The size of the room we stayed in this time was considerably smaller than on our first visit however it was adequate for our needs. However we were concerned about the smell of smoke that was coming into our room. We presummed that this smoke was coming from the room next to us and since there was also an astray in our room we can only assume that this hotel allows smoking in the bedrooms. Consequently for this very reason we do not think we will be returning to this hotel and would probably chose on of the other hotels on the complex.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Coquelles Tunnel hotel benefits from an exceptional location. Next to the Channel Tunnel and the Cité Europe shopping centre, it is 10 min by motorway from the Car Ferries terminal and 5 min from Calais Frethun TGV railway station. The hotel has 86 air-conditioned rooms. It offers a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24, closed free and guarded parking, a meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Calais Coquelles Tunnel Hotel Coquelles
Accor Calais Coquelles Tunnel
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France - Coquelles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.