We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We use this hotel on our journeys back from the continent to England. We have always had a warm welcome, spotless suite and efficient service. It is super convenient for the Channel Tunnel - and for shopping at Cite d'Europe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    291
    64
    14
    10
See reviews for
307
225
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
480 reviews 480 reviews
329 hotel reviews
Reviews in 291 cities Reviews in 291 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We normally stay at the Ibis on our last night before the ferry/Chunnel but had some US vistors with us so thought we would try the Novotel. Lobby area was nice and rooms were larger than the Ibis and they did offer full free wifi as opposed to one hour at the Ibis. However, we still had to go to the Ibis for a sit down dinner so not sure the Novotel was worth the extra money for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is only a few minutes drive from the Eurotunnel. When you arrive from the UK follow the signs for Cite Europe then you'll see signs for the hotel. Always staffed and friendly staff. Breakfast was good quality if a little limited in choice. Rooms were spacious, clean, practical, beds comfortable and rooms quiet and a little European funky in the Novotel way.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

- very friendly staff
- flexible: we were lucky to be able to check it at 11am
- spotlessly clean room
- convenient: 200m away from a shopping centre, lots of eating possibility (rather snacks than a nice a cosy meal), there even is a cinema complex, next to the Eurotunnel, but not in the city center, so you need a car
- lots of variety at breakfast, also healthy options
- comfortable beds, large room, we even had a rather big table!
Recommendable

Room Tip: rooms off the road are quiter (although the noise on the other side is minimal)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay.

We like the concept of the Suite style spacious and very versatile room.

This visit was for two nights and as always the room was clean, and we found the bed comfortable if a little firm.

Only downside was that the room was too warm and there was no way of cooling it other than opening the windows, which is not practical due to traffic noise. I think maybe in Summer the aircon is switched on, and we don't remember having this problem before.

Great location for Cite Europe and Eurotunnel, and for using as a base for exploring northern France and Belgium.

No restaurant for evening meals but the design of the room makes it enjoyable to self cater. Alternatively there is the Ibis restaraunt next door (although this does get booked up) or so many places in Cite Europe and the Calais area that we have never found this a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

For an overnight stop in Calais prior to traveling to or from France you could not do much better. The Novotel Suite rooms are of a good size, light and reasonably kitted out. The microwave is a useful addition for those wishing to prepare a light meal. We used our picnic facilities as there are no plates or knives and forks. Tea and coffee can be made in the paper cups provided but bring your own tea, coffee and milk as a parsimonious stance is taken in providing these items. The cleanliness of the suites and facilities is beyond reproach. Staff are pleasant and welcoming and the WiFi is good. All in all and excellent overnight facility when using the Chanel Tunnel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here overnight on the 13th September. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, it was very spacious and light. It was conveniently located to cite Europe and the tunnel. When we checked in, the receptionist mentioned that the hotel does not have a restaurant and suggested that the nearby cite Europe have plenty of restaurants. The breakfast was fine. The staff were friendly, parking is so close the hotel. This is ideal for an overnight stop to and from France. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, 100 inviting 30sqm suites. Discover our free unlimited Suite box, high-speed Internet connection, phone calls to landlines within France, videos and music on-demand, media zone with chat, music and photos… Located on the Opal Coast, 5 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, 10 minutes from the TGV Eurostar station. Beaches and Cap Blanc Nez 10 min away. 24hr services including food counter, fitness space, business corner. Bar, free massages Thursdays, parking. Tourisme et Handicap certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Hotel Coquelles
Suitehotel Coquelles
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.