We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for stop-over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal for stop-over”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Can't complain for price and comfort. Clean rooms, executive package contained robes, slippers, extra drinks etc. Easy parking, and free, free wi-fi, close to a fabulous shopping mall with some lovely restaurants. Great for Eurotunnel, minutes away. Great for stop-over, one or two nights.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    291
    64
    14
    10
See reviews for
307
225
21
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

welcoming and very clean room. My stay was not planned I had to wait for 12 hours to cross the channel and I decided to have a room there.
The night receptionist was very nice and welcoming and I had a very nice bedroom and clean.
Great sleep and has a fairly nice breakfast in the morning.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Following having real difficulties booking rooms on the Novotel web site for a family with 4 kids I finally worked a way round to book it efficiently. The hotel is super convenient for the Chunnel and the staff were super friendly. Yes its over-priced, the evening eating options in the shopping centre opposite are awful but the rooms are good and the breakfast satisfactory if you choose it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to the south of France . We had our two dogs who were made welcome ! The room was large clean and comfortable !! Will be back on our return journey in a couple of weeks time !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was not far from the channel Tunnel and we arrived late at night. Room was much better than expected. Very clean, modern and bright. Beds very comfy with the addition of the sofa bed for our son. Bathroom was clean and well equipped although it is built out of one of those plastic "pods". However, my husband thought the shower was the best he has had! Loads of power!! Breakfast was included in our rate (100euros for 3 of us) and was novel in as much as it came in little sachets, packets, cartons, etc but again, very adequate for the price. Nice pastries and coffee. Car park was large and we felt it secure (even with loads of Christmas shopping left in the boot). Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche

Address: Place de Cantorbery | Tunnel Sous La Manche, 62231 Coquelles, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Coquelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Coquelles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel, 100 inviting 30sqm suites. Discover our free unlimited Suite box, high-speed Internet connection, phone calls to landlines within France, videos and music on-demand, media zone with chat, music and photos… Located on the Opal Coast, 5 minutes from the Channel Tunnel, 10 minutes from the TGV Eurostar station. Beaches and Cap Blanc Nez 10 min away. 24hr services including food counter, fitness space, business corner. Bar, free massages Thursdays, parking. Tourisme et Handicap certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Hotel Coquelles
Suitehotel Coquelles
Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel Sous La Manche Pas-De-Calais, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Calais Coquelles Tunnel sous La Manche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.