We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison de Cosi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Maison de Cosi to your Saves list
La Maison de Cosi
12 Rue de la Moutiere, 78490 Montfort-l'Amaury, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I went here with my family in july. We wanted to stay in a city near Paris but escape the hectic big city in the night. We have to girls of 10 and 13 which loved the garden, dogs,cards and the horsebackriding near by. The inn was beautiful, unpretentious and perfect for us. We took the Train several days to Paris, which was very easy. App 30 min trip. From there we could take the train to euro Disney.

We very much recommend this inn!! The hostess is a lovely woman which made us feel very at home and helped us with everything from translations to transport.

If you are a family, the family room is perfect for 4 people (+baby). This is the coolest room in the summer heat.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family traveled to France for a two week vacation and staying in this wonderful B&B was hands down the best part of our vacation. We entered the B&B with a gracious host who greeted us in a way that made us feel at home. We unpacked our bags and for dinner our host Michaela went out to the local cheese shop to pick out a beautiful array of cheeses for us to taste. This was a wonderful way to immerse ourselves in the French culture. The rooms were clean and had a very modern look, but most of all were comfortable and very enjoyable to stay in. In the morning, we were welcomed with a breakfast that amazed us. Homemade breads and jams were laid out beautifully on the table in the garden. As someone who has stayed in numerous B&B's all across the world, La Maison de Cosi was by far the best one I have stayed in. I would highly recommend La Maison de Cosi for any travelers looking to find what it truly means to be in France.

Room Tip: All the rooms were spacious and neatly laid out. Suitable for families, couples and anyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this lovely B&B for three glorious days and 2 nights.Our hostess, Micki could not have been more gracious and welcoming. The bedrooms are luxurious, the living room and other areas of the home are decorated with a modern sensibility. Orchid plants grace the home in every room & the garden was the perfect spot to have a wonderful breakfast of homemade jams and croissants amidst the flora and the fauna. Micki served everything on white bone china and crystal that showed off the fruit, fresh pastries and bread. My experience with B&B's in Europe is extensive, I have stayed at a number of B&B's in England, Italy and now France. My biggest complaint in my past experience is that towels & bedding is tired and worn, not here. The bedding and towels were white and brand.new and soft, The beds were extremely comfortable and like sleeping on air. The walls are painted white & decorated with beautiful artwork done in wax. I wanted to see more from this artist and there is a beautiful book on the artist on the coffee table, she has thought of everything. Attention to detail like this is never found in other 5 star accommodations. Montfort is a hidden gem in the French countryside and Maison De Cosi is the reason why you would make the trip here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had such a wonderful experience staying in this lovely, historic home. Michaela, our gracious hostess, made our stay easy and comfortable. She helped us with restaurant recommendations, French translations and even made calls to help us resolve some minor issues with late night restaurant take-out and recovering lost glasses. Her special kindness and fabulous breakfasts really made the experience memorable. The rooms were quaint with comfy beds and modern bathrooms. Also, having access to the large, relaxing living and dining areas and shady garden, made this house so much more enjoyable than a hotel in Paris could have possibly been. Easy access to the train station with ample free parking made Paris a quick 40 minute trip, but Montfort L Amaury was the perfect refuge after a busy day of site seeing in Paris. There was also a fabulous selection of restaurants, bakery, shops and historic castle ruins all within a 5 minute walk of house.

Room Tip: Front rooms get nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matsapha, Swaziland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times for business and pleasure, this is a must when im coming back next time. Enjoy Michaela´s charming little nest, and dont miss her breakfast : ) The city itself is also really worth a tour, many French artists and celebrities are borned and raised here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

A small star in a small town. This was the first time I beökte this part of France. Centrally located and easy to find. The room was very good, the breakfast was amazing and I will carry this with me as a good memory of a beautiful place. Everything utstålar a genuine warmth that makes you not feel as a guest but more like a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I took my sister and her husband who were visiting from the USA to the Maison de Cosi in Montfort L'Amaury. We had a great stay. The house is just gorgeous, the bedrooms calm and beautifully decorated and the bathrooms top class. We love the homemade muffins and jams and the owner was adorable. She seemed really pleased to talk with us and tell us about her favorite places. The town of Montfort was fabulous, cobble stone streets and lots of cute boutiques. I would definitely recommend the Maison de Cosi for anyone looking for a relaxing visit to the French countryside but not too far from Paris.

Room Tip: we shared the big bedroom that has a double bed and two singles. it was plenty large enough for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison de Cosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Cosi

Address: 12 Rue de la Moutiere, 78490 Montfort-l'Amaury, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Montfort-l'Amaury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Montfort-l'Amaury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Moutière is not only a guesthouse with a self catering apartment in a restored 18th century Inn, La Moutière has its own very particular history. La Moutière evokes memories of a time when actors and celebrities inspired us by their glamour, elegance and mystery. Famous lovers, artists and personalities known throughout the world came to dine & rest in this bucolic haven. Amongst these legendary guests were : Yves Montant & Simone Signoret, Ava Gardner, the Shah of Iran, Jean Cocteau, Princess Grace of Monaco, Orson Wells & even Queen Elisabeth! La Moutière has been retored and decorated with a modern, yet romantic touch ; the ambiance and authenticity of its singular past remains intact.A harmony of colors, materials & aromas make breakfast in the open sky patio unlike any other. La Moutière is also a legendary garden filled with roses, mint & other herbs, lilacs and an assortment of flowering bushes. Enjoy a fruit cocktail in a deckchair, turn back the clock, let yourself be carried back in time by the gentle lifestyle of Montfort L’Amaury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Maison de Cosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison De Cosi France/Montfort-L'Amaury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison de Cosi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.