We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for stopover from South of France.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inter-Hotel des Lys

Save Saved
You added Inter-Hotel des Lys to your Saves list
Inter-Hotel des Lys
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inter-Hotel des Lys
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Gabriel Moreau, 28100 Dreux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Dreux
Blackwood, Wales
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for stopover from South of France.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lovely clean and modern hotel on the outskirts of Dreux. Had a little trouble finding it but a kind Frenchman and his son showed us the way. the following morning we couldn't see how we'd got lost. It's very convenient for the N12 and on to Rouen. Rooms were well-equipped and bathroom was relatively spacious. The lady on reception was exceptionally welcoming and always spoke to guests as they passed through recption. We didn't have breakfast but the same receptionist who had been on duty the previous evening was quite happy to make us coffee. We walked to the Italian and although it was a busy Saturday night, we were given a table for 6 after a wait of less than ten minutes. There was also another restaurant which was more of a grill/fish place and a McDonalds within easy walking distance. We paid 55E for double rooms and 70E for a triple room which we thought was good. Would happliy stay here again and our 10 year old remarked that it was the best of the three hotels we'd satyed in on this French holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
4
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A bit hard to find, at back of commercial zone: use Court Paille restaurant as your marker. This & the adjacent Italian are the convenient, walking-distance choices in the evening. Hotel is fresh & clean (only about a year old?), with good-sized room for an overnight stay. Good, big bed. & roomy ensuite. Breakfast extra, with slightly disappointing choice of items. Reception staff pleasant & helpful. Plenty of private, fenced parking. Accessibility for less mobile aided by convenient lift.

Room Tip: Rooms at front may avoid early hours disturbance by local, barking dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on stop over travelling down to the south of France. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and perfectly quiet resulting in a great nights sleep. We arrived late about 9pm but this wasn't a problem, and we just walked to the Italian on the retail park for a lovely meal. Highly recommend this hotel for the price. We hadn't booked breakfast and were slightly late but the owner was very accommodating and didn't mind us having something to eat even after breakfast had finished.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

On a retail park and tricky to find but quiet when found. Staff exceedingly pleasant, very attractive bedroom, very good breakfast. Good value for money when booked in advance. Has a lift.

Plenty of free secure parking.

Room Tip: All are quiet. Outlooks are of car dealers and similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Found this hotel on a comparison website where the price had been reduced from €115 to €65 per night. Definately not worth €110 but is worth €65 (which I think is it's true price anyway). It is clean, well appointed hotel on a retail park on the outskirts of Dreux. They are other hotels around as well as a fast food restaurant. Not really suitable if you are visiting the centre of Dreux as it quite a way out. But is good if you are driving and need a stopover. There is a €1 local tax per person on top of the price quoted.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very clean and well looked after hotel. Although part of a chain it is a franchise so the manager/owner makes you feel most welcome. Resturants within easy walking distance even with a 4 year old.
Secure parking and easy to find from the main road.
We used this hotel for a over night stay returning from the South of Fance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

it's a brand new hotel, nice and clean, close to restaurants, malls and the main road.
I'll definitely stay there in my next trips to Druex.
One suggestion: on your homepage replace the 3D drawing with a real picture. It will give more confidence to customers that look your website.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inter-Hotel des Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel des Lys

Address: 7 rue Gabriel Moreau, 28100 Dreux, France
Location: France > Centre > Eure-et-Loir > Dreux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Dreux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel des Lys 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Inter-Hotel des Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter-Hotel des Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.