We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sancerre..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cep en Sancerrois

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sancerre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Cep en Sancerrois
Save
You added Le Cep en Sancerrois to your Saves list
2, rue Marechal Mac Donald, 18300 Sancerre, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Sancerre B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Sancerre..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed in this wonderful B&B in August 2013. Wonderful people, wonderful location. I spent some time in the host family's company. We shared stories and experiences, over some lovely Sancerre of course!!
Highly recommended!
Ciaran (Ireland)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Le Cep en Sancerre and we definitely chose the right location and the right Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and it even had a living room where our 23 month slept. The breakfast were delicious every morning in a beautiful wooden table with different types of bread and pastries, orange juice, fresh tea and coffee, muesli and yogurts. There is also a terrace/garden where our son played and they hosted wonderful "al fresco"dinners with the other guests. They are wonderful hosts and the dinners were exquisite from bbq, to apple tarts, cheeses, mousse au salmon...and wine to pair the meal at a very accessible price. Also we didn't even need to take our toys out as they had a hall full of toys for children of all ages. We are coming back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very spacious, clean and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just for one night on our way back from the west coast on route to Disney!
Phillipe and Gisele were perfect hosts advising us where to go in Sancerre and arranging breakfast at the crack of dawn so we could leave early for Disney. Such a friendly couple, very entertaining sociable evenings with the other guests.
Sancerre is a beautiful place to stay and Le Cep is a perfect base to investigate it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Phillipe and Giselle go above and beyond what is expected of B&B owners. Their place in Sancerre is in an incredible location, the room was beautiful if not a little rustic is places. Philippe sat down with us upon arrival and offered such amazingly helpful and on point recommendations for restaurants, domaines, sites, dairy farms and everything in between. If you are in Sancerre Le Cep is the way to go.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Sancerre is a very special place to us. It is the crown of some of the most remarkable wine country in the world. This B&B is a wonderful place to quarter while exploring the area. Gisele and Phillip and their two boys are turning this several hundred year-old large parsonage into a first-rate B&B. The price is right, the beds are comfortable, the rooms roomy, and the location is excellent. This was our fourth stay at Le Cep, and we will return again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Cep en Sancerrois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cep en Sancerrois

Address: 2, rue Marechal Mac Donald, 18300 Sancerre, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre > Berry > Cher > Sancerre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sancerre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cep en Sancerrois, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.