We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les P'tites Assiettes

Les P'tites Assiettes
6 Rue Maurice Lithare, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
02 31 22 36 05
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Delicious vegetarian salad. Helpful staff, great location, charming interior. Don't be put off if it looks full, there's another room at the back, just as nice. Fun place, reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    29
    20
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice People Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The owner of this hotel/restaurant is a delightful man. We had stayed at the hotel last year and we ate at this restaurant last night. The food was plentiful and delicious. The atmosphere is friendly bordering on the familiar. The prices are reasonable for food and wine. We look forward to coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family and I ate her two nughts ago. The restaurant has a lovely atmosphere, th staff are superb and the host extremeely friendly and helpful. The menu is short - which is always a good sign, full of Norman dishes - we had vegetable soup, a filo pastry, rillettes of goose to start, followed by delicious plaice, cod stake, a juicy unctious duck leg and a steak. Desserts ordered were pear sorbet, chocolate tart and my wife also had a cheese board of wonderful smelly, pungent , tastty cheeses.
The wines were lovely and recommended by our host. This is a delightful restaurant and I recommend you go there - I suspect you may need to book!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So good we ate there twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lovely restaurant in the Mulberry Hotel. Christian and his wife run it --she cooks and he is a charming host who makes you feel so welcome. There is a delightful sitting area when you enter where you can have a pre-dinner glass of wine/cider/beer. Our hotel had called and got voice mail so they left a reservation request for us. When we arrived, Christian greeted us and had not gotten the message about our reservation but gladly found room for us. When we mentioned that one of group of 4 needed to eat gluten free he was most accomodating and even brought some gluten free crackers along with the bread basket. I know the restaurant name translates as "small plates" but we found the portions to be quite ample and when I didn't eat all of my main course Christian asked if I didn't like it--mais no! I was just getting too full and wanted to have room for dessert! We went back again during our 3 night stay in Arromanches because we loved the food, the ambiance and Christian!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Small and friendly restaurant situated in the Mulberry Hotel, run by Christian and his wife (apologies for not knowing her name) who is an excellent chef. We ate there two nights on the run, free glass of rose cidre on arrival, relaxing environment to choose from the menu , almost like sitting in a good friends sitting room. Christian is an excellent host and very knowledgable on which wine to drink with whatever you choose to eat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les P'tites Assiettes also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Les P'tites Assiettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les P'tites Assiettes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.