We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Au 6 Juin

Brasserie Au 6 Juin
Rue Marechal Joffre, Arromanches-les-Bains, France
02 31 22 34 84
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

NIce little spot; the beef bourguignon (?) was quite tasty. It was quiet the night we came by, but the service did seem quick, and the waitress very pleasant.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

47% Recommend
    9
    60
    31
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Meal at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a lovely meal and the service and price was excellent. We found this Brasserie by accident and was totally happy with the food after not finding many places good to eat all weekend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ate at this restaurant in the week when we wanted an early dinner and most restaurants were closed until after 7 o'clock. We all chose a set menu for a 3 course meal. Though the portions were not huge the 3 courses were plentyful in all. The main course could have done with some salad or vegetables, but was cooked well. My mother in law really enjoyed the moules and my partner would recomend the creme caramel, but all in, all 4 of us enjoyed the meal and the prices were reasonable, service was good too.Worth a visit for a early dinner, or lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uninspiring...stay away”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Service was uninspiring. Food was uninspiring. This place is the definition of a tourist trap. My Dad ordered the "vegetable soup" and got some bland puree which tasted like the chef forgot the salt. My appetizer was a tomato salad which was actually pretty good. For our main course, my Dad had the croque-monsieur (for those who don't know, it's a grilled ham-and-cheese sandwich, with melted cheese on top), and it tasted like the bread was never cooked beyond the dough it was made from. I ordered the pork loin, which would have bounced if I'd dropped it on the ground. The meat was so dry, I could have used it to wipe up a spill. Absolutely do not go here, ever.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Probably the best meal we had in Arromanches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

A very friendly and pleasant restaurant. Food food that was well cooked and served at a wonderfully relaxed pace even though the restaurant was full. The staff were quick to please but did not hurry us. If we had been in Arromanches for longer we would have eaten there a second time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Au 6 Juin also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Brasserie Au 6 Juin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Au 6 Juin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.