We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice compared to others.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Celina

Le Celina
3 Rue Francois Carpentier, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
0231223744
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent choice compared to others.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Quality of meal was excellent, we all had steaks which were cooked perfectly and were very tasty. Dessert, fruit salad, was delicious! Prices compared to the other restaurants were good. Service was good and they could speak English! Very friendly and welcoming. Merci beaucoup!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A Good Alternative in Arromanches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Le Celina is not a pretentious restaurant, but it is well located a block from the Museum of the Debarquement in Arromanches, and serves good food at attractive prices. There is a small wine list, including half bottles and wines by the glass. I had a Normandie pizza, and others in my party had excellent fish soup ("the best of the trip") and salad. Consider Le Celina for a casual meal in Arromanches.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Weak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

There aren't many choices here, but try elsewhere. Pizzas are too cheesy. Avoid the pork with cider. Beer and muscles are pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value but very average quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant has a vast menu choice but unfortunately the dishes that we sampled were a little disappointing. The pork with cider looked like a couple of slices of cold meat with some warm cider sauce and the moules smelt decidedly unpleasant. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Best Meal In a Nine Day Trip to France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a Party of seven and everyone agreed their meals were the best we had in Paris and Normandy. Different party members ate fish and meat, so we had a good sample of many menu items.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Celina also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Celina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.