We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but very average quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Celina

Le Celina
3 Rue Francois Carpentier, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
0231223744
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good value but very average quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant has a vast menu choice but unfortunately the dishes that we sampled were a little disappointing. The pork with cider looked like a couple of slices of cold meat with some warm cider sauce and the moules smelt decidedly unpleasant. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Meal In a Nine Day Trip to France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a Party of seven and everyone agreed their meals were the best we had in Paris and Normandy. Different party members ate fish and meat, so we had a good sample of many menu items.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Delicious & good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our group of 8 showed up for lunch and was quickly made comfortable. Our server was very attentive and the food was delectable. Highly recommend the salads & the gratin de poissons. Very reasonably priced - 13.50 for 3 courses at lunch. When we had a question about the bill even the owner came out to help fix it. GO THERE!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very warm and friendly. The mussels normandy were terrific.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best meal of our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in Arromanches for 3 nights and our favourite meal of the stay was at La Celina. Great service, friendly staff and best of all, tasty home-cooked food. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Celina also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Celina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.