We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but very average quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Celina

Le Celina
3 Rue Francois Carpentier, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
0231223744
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value but very average quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This restaurant has a vast menu choice but unfortunately the dishes that we sampled were a little disappointing. The pork with cider looked like a couple of slices of cold meat with some warm cider sauce and the moules smelt decidedly unpleasant. We would not go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Meal In a Nine Day Trip to France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were a Party of seven and everyone agreed their meals were the best we had in Paris and Normandy. Different party members ate fish and meat, so we had a good sample of many menu items.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Delicious & good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our group of 8 showed up for lunch and was quickly made comfortable. Our server was very attentive and the food was delectable. Highly recommend the salads & the gratin de poissons. Very reasonably priced - 13.50 for 3 courses at lunch. When we had a question about the bill even the owner came out to help fix it. GO THERE!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful little restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very warm and friendly. The mussels normandy were terrific.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank southernbelle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best meal of our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in Arromanches for 3 nights and our favourite meal of the stay was at La Celina. Great service, friendly staff and best of all, tasty home-cooked food. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellydancer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Celina also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Le Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing