We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terre d'escale

Terre d'escale
3 rue du Marechal Joffre, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
02.31.22.34.13
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Creperie, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We ate here twice and liked what we had very much. The first time we had the fish and chips which was delicious. The second time we split a French bread pizza and had crepes for dessert. Both were yummy! Reasonable prices and nice owner.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very welcoming!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

My friends and I only had an hour to eat so we stopped in here hoping to find a fast, delicious meal. We were greeted by a nice man, I think he was the owner, and were relieved when he told us he spoke some English. Everyone enjoyed their meal even though it took a big longer than we had hoped. I ordered something vegetarian and I'm still not sure what I ate but it was okay. One person ordered a crepe & didn't get in time & the owners were more than happy than wrap it up for her. We really enjoyed our time here & wish we could've stayed a little longer. Very cute place & very welcoming to a group of American teachers!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Quaint and quick for crepes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stopped in for a quick dinner since it was getting late in the evening and there wasn't much left open. We had both crepes and galettes along with some cider and it was all delicious and very filling. The server was very helpful and spoke both French and English when needed. The front where we sat was small but cozy, although there may have been more seating in the back. If it had been a bit warmer and not so windy, they have a great little outdoor eating area with prime real estate across from the Arromanches TI.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“D-day holidays in Normandy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We visited Terre d'Escale on 18/04/2015.
We stopped in this little crêperie during our tour of Normandy. We enjoyed a local galette for me and an omelette for my partner; we also sampled the local cidre in a bollé and some ice cream to finish.
The service was very good and the food excellent, and at a excellent price. Recommended.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Went to this Restaurant for Lunch. Made very welcome and the food was very good.Thoroughly enjoyed it all. Very reasonably priced even with half carafe of wine.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terre d'escale also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Terre d'escale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre d'escale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.