We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terre d'escale

Terre d'escale
3 rue du Marechal Joffre, 14117 Arromanches-les-Bains, France
02.31.22.34.13
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We are here several times during our stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and everything we sampled was great value and delicious. The crepes and ice-cream were a real treat an the panini's were yummy as a great lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed and recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had a family meal of galettes and pancakes here and it was all delicious, using local ingredients. The service was quick and friendly. I would definitely go again if I was in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Lovely little restaurant We had galettes which were really good, service was great, thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely return

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, ID
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good food as well as service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just happened to stop in on a drive by. One of the things that drew me in was the fact it was filled with locals at lunch time.

The staff was very friendly, service was very good as was the food.

Should I ever return to the area I will be a "frequent flyer" at Terre d'escale.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in Arromanche for 2weeks and went to dine several times and everytime the service and food was excellent. All the crepes were very tasty and the Merlot very nice. The waitress service was first class and the proprietor was very pleasant and helpful has we spoke very little French.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terre d'escale also viewed

Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
Arromanches-les-Bains, Calvados
 

Been to Terre d'escale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terre d'escale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.