We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A blast from the past” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Market
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns
Save
You added NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns to your Saves list
1800 Endless Caverns Rd., New Market, VA 22844   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooksville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A blast from the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A beautiful place to spend the night, with scenery and ambience that took me back decades. Still, it is clean and well put together. Our site was big, though unlevel, and all hookups worked great. Wifi signal was strong and, maybe because we were one of the few in the park, fairly fast (there is only so much bandwidth to go around, so more people equals less for you). I almost surprisingly had no trouble getting into the site, and I did it in a 45 foot bus towing a full size pickup. The pool was very nice, though cold for a Floridian.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a lovely campground in a beautiful mountain setting with sites set off from each other giving a nice secluded feeling of privacy in a quiet wooded setting. There is a great, paved entrance road and the entrance is well marked. We were met by a very friendly and efficient staff member and escorted to our perfectly level site. The campground is set into a mountinside and therefore the access roads have a relatively steep grade but we negotiated them with a fully loaded 33' Fifth Wheel without any problem. The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and neat. We only stayed two nights but would have liked to stay longer. We hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Play, South Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here in our RV while visiting the caverns and surrounding area. We booked for three nights but left after two. The interior roads are dusty and unmarked. The campground is situated next to a cattle grazing area and all we smelled was cow manure the entire time there. The camp store had practically bare shelves,and we hardly ever saw an employee. I made the mistake of giving them my cellphone number and email address and for the next year on a weekly basis i received unwanted calls and emails soliciting for a return visit. No matter how many times I called to office to have me removed from their mailing list I continued receiving unwanted phone calls. The only time it stopped was when I finally made a formal complaint with the BBB of Virginia. Save your money and go somewhere else. But don't miss the caverns that are run by these people, that is worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

WOW! What a gorgeous place. We were only there for one night, unfortunately - but this RV park is just beautiful - clean, quite, amazing views. The pool looked very new and was very nicely done, the clubhouse was huge and clean. Bathrooms were 5 star resort quality, new tile, so clean. This is one place that I would definitely return to and do the Endless Cavern tour, go into New Market to eat & shop, etc. Highly recommend!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a great stop off Interstate 81 to visit several Caverns and the Sky Line Drive. Big rigs coming South that take exit 264 will have to drive thru the small town of New Market, if you don’t want to navigate the narrow Main street and tight turns to get thru town, a better bet would be to take the next exit 257, and turn back North on US 11. This big rig friendly park is landscaped using large rocks to terrace each campsite complete with rock fire ring, picnic table, shade trees and some have a little grass. The campsites are wide, long and beautiful. The hard packed gravel road thru the park is wide and easy to navigate, the gravel sites are level with lots of room for positioning. On busy afternoons the staff sprays water on the roads to keep the dust to a minimum. Many trees shade the campground but there are sites with open sky for a satellite dish. Sprint phone and 3G work well as did their free WIFI. Bathrooms and laundry were clean, modern and very well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful with good local knowledge they are willing to share if you ask. The Endless Caverns tour leaves from the office and is worth your time. Big rigs looking for a place to spread out should plan to stay more than one night, trust me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here one night during the week. We arrived after 8 and the check in desk was closed. We called the number posted and in no time we were escorted on our way to our site. Fire rings and picnic tables at all sites and plenty of room to move around. Had a great night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a beautiful and well maintained campground. Sites are very large, staff is very friendly, pool was nice and the recreation center was excellent for viewing the Nascar race. Caverns were exciting, our tour guide was very knowlegable. The lightning bug show was awesome down in the valley from our campsite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns

Address: 1800 Endless Caverns Rd., New Market, VA 22844
Location: United States > Virginia > New Market
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in New Market

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NASCAR RV Resorts at Endless Caverns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.