We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Genets

Les Genets
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Les Genets to your Saves list
Les Genets
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche de Deister 2, La Roche-en-Ardenne B-6980 , Belgium   |  
Hotel amenities
Gainesville,Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Taste of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Patrick and Myriam have created a beautiful hotel and outstanding restaurant in the Ardenne mountains. The view from every window is incredible. The laid back feeling made us feel at home while we were experiencing paradise.

Room Tip: the view from each room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. The hosts we friendly and very accommodating since we did not speak the language. The room was clean and the service was excellent. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. We decided to eat in the hotel the first night. The food was wonderful. If you are looking for a base to work from for some historical touring (battle of the bulge) this proved to be a great location. The view from our room was ver special as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We live in Belgium and spend a lot of time in the Ardenne on weekends, We came across this Hotel in La Roche and did out booking via Booking.com. We had our meals included in the cost of the room.
The food was great the service was very good. The room was small but the bathroom was very big. Kept out thing in there.
The view was great from the big windows in each room.
The TV needs to be upgraded but we were not there to watch TV.
The area is great place to do hiking.
Will come back again.

Room Tip: "Corner room great view and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at Les Genets for 2 nights and were made to feel extremely welcome by Patrick and his team. The views from the room were incredible and it was clean and comfortable. The food and wine were exceptional. We shall certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We spent one night here. Good location with great views of the town and river. Bedroom clean and small but the bathroom was large so we put our cases and belongings in here. Two large windows in each room giving a good panorama. Breakfast included in the price. It was laid on the table but there was enough and all was fresh. We were told to ask if we wanted more. We were made to feel welcome by the proprietor. Some English is spoken. We liked the place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Situated in a very nice location overlooking the river valley, easy walking distance to the centre of La-Roche (5min) but indeed very quiet. A great starting point for hikes in this part of Ardennes. There was a great view from windows in our room (they say there should be one from all rooms). The service - what appears to be an older couple - is friendly and welcoming. Gay-friendly too.

Rooms very clean and tidy, a bit on the small side but compensated with a spatious and clean bathroom with a bath-tube with a shower head and a toillet. We had only breakfast in the morning, which was served on a table (no buffet) with two kinds of cheese, yogurt, home-made jelly, crude ham, pate. Enough bread and croissants. Boiled eggs and refill of anything for free on request. Enough choice for vegetarians too. Didn't eat in in the evening but it's possible, mostly meaty dishes though.

Easy to reach by train from Brussels (train to Marloie and a 30min bus ride to La Roche).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Genets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Genets

Address: Corniche de Deister 2, La Roche-en-Ardenne B-6980 , Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > La Roche-en-Ardenne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in La Roche-en-Ardenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Genets 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Genets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Genets La Roche-En-Ardenne, Belgium - The Ardennes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Genets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.