We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderland)))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Stubnerhof

Save Saved
You added Hotel Stubnerhof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Stubnerhof
Kotschachtal 15, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Bad Gastein
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderland)))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

It were two weeks of fresh air and wonderful nature all around this nice place. If you'd like to relax and clear your mind this place is perfect. Cuisine is good and you can order ala carte. Restaurant has a nice terrace. There are many activities: bicycle, hiking, walking, thermal pools. Great thanks to everybody who makes staying at this hotel so pleasant and unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is located in a beautiful place and it is nice and clean. The worst was when we opened out to our balcony, wow a noise from the creek. Some may find this charming, but we wanted silence. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is a nice place to be. However, had hoped for a great wienersnitsel fried in butter and with much sauce, but no. One day we got an Apfelstrudel, not homemade but from frost and were still frozen inside. Not nice.

Room Tip: Maybe in the back of the house is more silence???
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oleg L, Owner at Hotel Stubnerhof, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Jannie,
Hope Søren and you enjoyed your "honey" week in Italy and now are doing well.
Thanks a lot for your feedback - it helps us become better!
Every day we are doing our best to increase the quality of service - all except the sound of the mountain stream. But since we've received your review, we are proposing "mountain view" rooms to the guests, who prefer silence.

Hope to see you again and switch your feelings to positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay, quiet and peaceful, with a truly family atmosphere. There is good restaurant with great chef, once a week he makes grill - very tasty. Comfortable rooms, just renewed. The hotel has its own parking.
Right next to the hotel are hiking and biking trails (bicycles can be rented). We took a short walk to Bad Gastein to visit waterfall: if not the largest, but the most beautiful in Austria! On a walk we've met squirrels and feet them with nuts - very funny ( we were given nuts at reception).
So, we loved this place and definitely come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and loved it so much! It is very cute and the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home. I also loved the location of this place - it is so serene and peaceful. This is as close to the nature as you can get. The views from my room and from the restaurant were absolutely amazing - with green hills & horses, and with a beautiful mountain water stream right in front of the hotel. The food at the restaurant was great too, I loved it a lot - their menu offers a great variety. I will definitely come back here some day and would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Stubnerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stubnerhof

Address: Kotschachtal 15, Bad Gastein 5640, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Bad Gastein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 hotels in Bad Gastein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Stubnerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stubnerhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.