We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to stay & to chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Maltese

Save Saved
You added Hotel El Maltese to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Maltese
Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Granada
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
“Nice Hotel to stay & to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel to spend for vacation close to lake and funny people around
would recomend to anyone who plans to stay at Granada
nice brew and commonly.
the owner is a great person who likes to meet people around
planing to vist again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
13
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

It's our 3rd stay here. Is the only hotel directly across the lake on the newly almost finised Malacon. Feel welcome the minute you walk in. The staff is pleasent,attentive,helpful.The manager Maria Luisa make you feel home she is very helpful and informative. They realy apreciate your business. Room rates are very reasonable. Good comfy clean beds, nice bathrooms with fresh towels daily,showers with cold water only(thats all you need in this heat) airconditioned and parking for you car. It's 5 min walk to center the main square,5 min walk to the park with all the restaurants on the lake. 3 min walk to the ferry and boat terminal.
Quit, relaxing,close to everything excellent Hotel.
We will be back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in to celebrate mother's day with mi mom, mother in law, my wife and daughter. Next day I woke up early in the morning with my daughter to enjoy the perfect landscape picture in front of the hotel. It was perfect i will come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hands down, my favorite place to stay in Granada. This is a family run business and every customer seems to become part of the family. My wife´s nephew had his wedding here, amazing. My step-daughter had a little high school graduation shin-dig here. I stayed here several times with my wife. The owner is incredible, the staff is pleasant and informative. They really appreciate your business. The food is fantastic, and did I mention the owner is incredible!? 20 second walk to the water directly across the street. 5 minute walk to the center (sorry people who made this a negative thing) but this means you don´t get all the noise and cars and dust that you find in the center. Taxi is only 10 cords people! I highly recommend staying at Hotel El Maltese and look forward to coming back again in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Try to get an upstairs room and enjoy the nice air flow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at El Maltese in March 2013. Enjoyed my stay there very much. Comfy room, clean bathroom, good breakfast, excellent mattress, very attentive and friendly staff, air conditioning... What I liked the most: the quietness, away from the Centre and on the breezy Malecón. There were a lot of bugs on the terrace of the second floor (it's nature!) and dust from road construction at this end of the Calzada, but overall I found everything I needed there and more. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Hi. I stayed in el martese at the beiging of april. It is really nice to take a rest as it's located in front of lake with wind and good view. Just five minutes on food. The room rate is reasonable enough to stay for 3days. Air conditioned, breakfast,laundy service everything is good for us. I will visit to the hotel again if i have chance. That was good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hi, this hotel is great. The location is perfect because it's in front of the lake, thus, you can sleep very well during vacation time. The breakfast is good. The service is the best part, since the people who manages the hotel are friendly, respectful, and provide help for everything. The room has air conditioning, good and clean bathroom. Definitely it's a hotel were I will go again!

Room Tip: Excellent service per the value paid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Maltese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Maltese

Address: Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel El Maltese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Maltese Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Maltese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.