We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff, Good Price, Good Breakfast Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kekoldi de Granada to your Saves list
Hotel Kekoldi de Granada
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle El Consulado, No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 48 Granada B&B and Inns
Ostend, Belgium
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff, Good Price, Good Breakfast Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Management and Staff

The staff is very friendly, willing to help with anything they can, even an afternoon cup of coffee was offered once on a rainy afternoon. What is not imediately in the webpage to read is that payment by creditcard is 10% more expensive than if you pay cash.

Location

The hotel is located very nearby the center of Granada. If you arrive by bus from Costa Rica, it's very easy to reach the hotel and from the hotel you can easily go exploring the city on foot. The hotel is in a quiet street which makes it be no problem that all rooms enter the open main hall of the hotel directly.

Bedrooms

The bedrooms are big and clean. We stayed in a 4 people room, with 2 queen sized beds. The bathroom is nice and clean, though the shower seems a bit weird in the beginning, because it doesn't have neither a curtain nor a door. The rooms are airconditioned and they have a TV, for people who are interested.

Food

The included breakfast is good. It's a simple buffet of typical food. It has Gallo Pinto, coffee, milk, every day another fruit drink, cereals, butter, jam, fresh fruits, fried plantain and bread. It's very well taken care of and if you need to leave early on your day of departure, it's possible to have a basic form of the usual breakfast even 2 hours before the normal breakfast time.

Services

The hotel has internet access in a computer wich you can use free of charge, it's possible to have a drink in the evening at the tables in the main hall of the hotel. The staff of the hotel has information about tours in the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    42
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
29
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed here four nights and were highly impressed by the helpfulness, kindness, and sense of responsibility among the staff members, particularly the front desk ladies. Really great people!
The rooms are nice; the hotel itself is pretty grand and rooms are on the sides of a big courtyard with a nice fountain. Very open and airy. The beds are good, air conditioner worked fine and the bathrooms are good sized. I just wish the windows were open-able, the room did get somewhat stuffy.
The hotel offers a daily breakfast buffet included in the room fee and you can order more things if you like. I enjoyed the food very much.
There's a computer to check internet and although the hotel was full, I never had to wait to use it.

I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Free but slow Net (.1mb/s) Wonderful place, hyper clean. About 3 blocks from genteel town square

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

This place is a great value and is charming. It's only about 3 blocks walk from the central park. It's very much in the Central American style with the rooms arranged around 3 courtyards. It's clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. The breakfats is good - OJ, coffee, toast, gallo pinto, fried platains, and fresh fruit. My room was on the small side but simple and comfortable with air conditioning, tv and a small desk.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

We loved our stay at this hotel. It is a no frills hotel that is clean and comfortable. They have a decent breakfast that is usually included. The staff is friendly and helpful.

They are about a 5 mins walk from the central park where all the action is.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Value for money.
  • Disliked — I wish they had a phone in the room.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWFL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

Had a good stay here as nice and nicer places in Granada for comparable price with better amenities... internet, pool not avalible here... Staff is friendly and helpful as possible.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

I have to say we loved this hotel. The price was low and the room was big. More than anything I loved the shower and the water pressure coming out of it. I didn't want to get out. i read other reviews on how the music from the party was too loud. The funny thing is we were there at the hotel at the same time they were and we were also in a room towards the back of the hotel. And the music didn't bother us at all. The staff was more then friendly with us and informed us of the party upon arrival and invited us to join them.

I would agree on the buffet breakfast on not really being a buffet. it could use a little more work.

As we travel to Nicaragua a lot I'm sure we'll end up at this hotel again. I have to be honest in saying we have a preference for another hotel (Hotel Joluva) in Granada that we use a lot. They however are very small (4 rooms) and couldn't accommodate our group like Kekoldi could.

  • Liked — the rooms were nice,but more than anything i loved the water pressure in the shower...
  • Disliked — the breakfast buffet
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kekoldi de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kekoldi de Granada

Address: Calle El Consulado, No. 315 | 350 meters west of Central Park, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kekoldi de Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 blocks away from the Central Park. Beautiful architecture, a private garden and an all over design developed by well known Nicaraguan artist. Twelve beautiful rooms, all with private baths with hot water, A/C, Queen Size beds and Cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kekoldi de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kekoldi de Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.