We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners...Great Place to Stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel El Club to your Saves list
Hotel El Club
Calle La Libertad and Avenida Barricada, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Owners...Great Place to Stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

New owners who went above and beyond to help me out. Very reasonable rate for nice, clean room with tasty breakfast. Additionally, great location and very convenient. I HIGHLY recommend Hotel El Club.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
7
26
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

After looking through 6 or 7 hostels for a private room, which were expensive and looked liked a cell, we finally found this hotel which wasn´t expensive and has great rooms (though small) and a big jacusi under a canopy of trees.
The owners are from Holand and real nice. One of the best placed we stayed during our trip.
Noga and Sagi from Israel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new smyrna beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have stayed at this charming hotel 4 times now and it just keeps getting better. My last visit was in the midst of the owners adding rooms and a jacuzzi to the central garden of the hotel and reception area. It has transformed the place immensely. The hotel has a warm and inviting feel to it, and the owners even further this by making you feel as if it is your home too. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for a clean, safe and charming hotel. The rooms while modest, are very clean, decorated well, with a comfortable bed and hot shower, and the staff goes out of their way to help any way they can. Give them a try, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

Have just returned from a three week stay ,in Nicaragua. I spent my last four nights at El Club hotel. This is a great place to stay close to the central square . The rooms are good, clean,well designed and excellent value .Lucien , Charlotte and Cor, the Dutch owners could not be more friendly and helpful . Overall a very good experience.


Do not worry about the negative comments on this site, they predate
the new owners. The night club has now moved to a new site so although the hotel has a nice bar it's quite.

If you are visiting Nicaragua and I can recommend you do, don't miss Granada .


Steve, Jersey, Channel Islands

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at Hotel El Club for a week at the end of September as it was my first time in Nicaragua. The service and hospitality were excellent and refreshing as the owners really go the extra mile to make sure everybody is happy and taken care of. I stayed in the Standard room which is fairly small but the bed was nice and the hotwater worked well and the AC cold. The hotel has Wi-Fi and the hotel lobby and bar area is a nice place to meet and talk to people as it is very tranquil with multiple high speed ceiling fans keeping the area not too warm. For value, $25 during the low season was my reason to check it out. It is close to the central park area and the Cadenza and i felt safe at night when I went out. They do provide a free breakfast and have a full kitchen and bar. I would recommend and will be staying there for another week the week of October 9. Also their Hotel El Disco Club which is located in a shopping center about a kilometer away is very good and I enjoyed the time on Friday night as they had a live Salsa band. Typically they play more European Techno but this was a special occassion and drinks were free unti Midnight.

Room Tip: I enjoy the upstairs rooms because their is less noise. Even though the disco has relocated, someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I visited Nicaragua recently stayed at El Club Hotel, very nice and moderately priced, the rooms very clean and very comfortable bed. Recently put i an large jacuzzi very nicely landscaped felt very safe there and owners of the hotel were there everyday. The staff was very nice and very helpful. Im thinking to come back soon...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The owners of the hotel 'El Club' are some of the nicest people you could meet !
Cor, - Lucien and his wife Charlotte, all from Holland, are very friendly and great hosts.
All are English, Dutch, German, and Spanish speakers.
The hotel is a charming, renovated 18th century Spanish Colonial building in the heart of Granada's Colonial center..
A quiet location for a good night's sleep, a few blocks from the central plaza and all the city's activity, the hotel is completely remodeled with very comfortable clean rooms, air conditioning and TV.
The hotel also has a new very large jacuzzi in the middle of the indoor central garden.
There is a plentiful, daily supply of thick towels, soap, shampoo, and bottled water in the room.
The hotel restaurant serves good food. The restaurant and bar is staffed with employees who are great friendly people.
For the location, amenities and friendly helpful hosts, there is no better hotel in Granada.
I am very pleased with the hotel, and my frequent visits to Granada will include staying at the Hotel 'El Club'. Very resonably priced for all the services.I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel El Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Club

Address: Calle La Libertad and Avenida Barricada, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel el Club is a unique hotel with an original composition of a casual style, comfort and coziness in an authentic colonial building from 1869. Centrally located near the center of Granada and easily accessible by car, our hotel is a good operating base for many interesting places nearby to visit. The pleasant atmosphere of our hotel invites you to a wonderful and relaxing stay. Visit us for an experience and a stay like never before. The staff of Hotel el Club gives you and your guests a hearty welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel El Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.