We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan De Vida Granada

Pan De Vida Granada
305 Calle El Arsenal, Granada Nicaragua, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

LOVE this place. The owners are lovely, the bread is amazing. We live here in Granada and Pan de Vida is our absolute favorite. The cookie classes on Saturdays are a big hit with my kids too. Check it out!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This gem is a few doors down from where we stayed. So tasty, and such friendly folks working there! They even have a cookie class on Saturdays for kids, which my 7-year old loved.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Granada has been blessed to have Pan De Vida. The breads are always fresh, delicious and the cinnamon buns on Sunday have become a weekly tradition. The owners are lovely, friendly and welcoming. They have children's' cookie making classes every Saturday. The kids love it! Across from the Eglisia San Fransisco.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally great bread in Granada!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are very fortunate to finally be able to buy excellent bread in Granada! Using a locally made brick oven, breads and sweets are lovingly prepared in small batches in optimal conditions. Most bread in Nicaragua disappoints for those used to high quality bread, as the local flour is not very robust or flavourful. Pan De Vida has managed to source high quality ingredients, no small accomplishment in Granada. My favourite bread is their whole wheat bread in the round, fresh from the oven. I am also addicted to their chocolate chip cookies. I usually don't bother with deserts in the tropics, but I have made an exception for these. Please save some for me. The owner are very personable

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We happened to stay in a house just a couple of blocks from the bakery. What a great coincidence! Our first day in Granada was a Sunday, and that is Cinnamon Bun day at the bakery. You won;t want to miss it. They were very tasty, so much so, we had to make another bakery run after they quickly disappeared at home. We also tried a french loaf right out of the oven and a whole wheat. Both were very good, and they didn't last long either.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pan De Vida Granada also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Pan De Vida Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan De Vida Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.