We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar

Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar
207 Calle Corrales | in Hotel Casa San Francisco, Granada, Nicaragua
+505 8767 4666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Californian, Vegetarian, Fusion, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bocadillos Tapas Kitchen & Bar is located inside Hotel Casa San Francisco. With sidewalk and rooftop dining options, Bocadillos is a must-do while in Granada. Bocadillos features small plates that are perfect for sharing or dining alone. With an eclectic menu and local ingredients, you can enjoy bold flavors like Hoisin Ribs and Chicken Tamales. Save room for dessert, as we offer Homemade Cheesecakes as well as a Warm Bread Pudding with a Rum Raisin Glaze. Bocadillos also has a full service bar that features Signature Cocktails with Fresh Squeezed Juices and a Daily Happy Hour with 2 x 1 drink specials and free House Yucca Chips.Whether you come for dinner, a light snack or Happy Hour, Bocadillos is a great place for casual dining in a friendly atmosphere. The rooftop terrace offers amazing city views and can be reserved for special events or romantic evenings
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One word: go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was one of the best meals that we had in our five weeks travelling around Central America. We tried almost everything on the menu and everything was fantastic. The cocktails were also amazing. The staff and owner were very helpful and friendly. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Petherton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Alice in Wonderland cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Plates come big in Nicaragua, and they come loaded. Lighter dishes are hard to find, until, that is, you pop down to Bocadillos which is attached to the Hotel San Francisco. Set before you is a plate shrunk to the size of a small ashtray onto which is placed your choice of bite-size delicacies, not snacks at all, but complete dishes perfectly presented. The ribs, for example, are just two inches long but carry and good deal of succulent pork, Three or four different dishes washed down with a glass of Chilean Sauvignon Blanc makes for an interesting and satisfying meal.

When the chicken wings were not quite to our taste they were immediately replaced with others that were, and then crowned with a complimentary cheesecake the size of a bottle top. We cut it in two, swallowed, then purred with pleasure like the Cheshire Cat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good tapas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great service and good tapas in a very small restaurant in the Casa San Francisco. We ate here twice in three days, This probably wasn;t a good idea given the very limited menu. We didn't want a big meal when we went back we knew we could eat lightly there

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Wonderful food! The owners were gracious hosts, food was superb, atmosphere excellent. The food was wonderful. The ginger lime cheesecake was one of the most delicious cheesecakes I have ever tasted.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidCity,SD
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stopped by here based on the reviews from Trip Advisor. We had a few tapas and a couple of beers. We sampled the yucca chips, pork sliders, chicken tamales and Venezuelan arepas. It was all pretty tasty and reasonable prices. The place is quaint and service was good. I recommend a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocadillos - Tapas Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.