We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Camello

El Camello
Calle El Caimito, from Parque Central, 2 blocks towards the lake, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 104 restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went in with a few friends and the owner took great care of us. Talked about his favorite dishes which we ordered. We had a wonderful time relaxing over some great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    130
    36
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Found el Camello by accident one week before I had a large group coming in for my wedding. We met with Leroy and asked him if he could accomodate our group the following week, which of course he did.

Food and service were both excellent! ambiance of the terrace area was great as well.

In a country filled with wannabe italian restaurants and local food, El Camello is a great option for food of a different origin.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love El Camello. The food is fantastic. I love the daily specials. The service is very good. I order and have enough time to have an ice cold beer and discuss the days events with the proprietor before my food shows up. Great option for take away also.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food but bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good place in Granada and with very good food. Difficult to get attention and in general the 2 times we have been there, the service were bad.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
1 review
“good vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We started off with some sucker punches, a great stiff cocktail. We were greeted by johnny the kind local guy and Leroy the owner. We had an appetizer and another round of suckerpunches. The entrees came and they were great. After dinner service, Leroy came and sat down with us with a bottle of 12 year old flor de cana and we polished that off while blasting my favorite band, Tool. Great time!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Camello also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to El Camello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Camello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.