We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa del Consulado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa del Consulado to your Saves list
Hotel Casa del Consulado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle El Consulado | Banpro 30 vrs al oeste, Granada 505, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The manager here was very helpful in accommodating our needs whether it was finding parking for our rental car, booking restaurants, calling taxis, or attending to our requests for service in our room.

His attention to detail to our preferences made this a very enjoyable stay which I can recommend to anyone visiting in the future.

- Fish Family

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    11
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
19
31
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It was a trip that I took with my boyfriend so he could see what my culture was all about. We had a great time not only exploring the city but we had by far an amazing time at the hotel as well the service was amazing, the food the rooms the service was simply amazing I would love to come here again for my future honeymoon and I will definitely recommended this hotel to family members and friends as well.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are the best because they have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel is centrally located in Granada, a block form the Parque Central, within walking distance of restauants, beautiful old churches, the lake, and even the baseball stadium. You feel like you are in your own private garden when you stay at this hotel. You walk out of you room to relax by the pool, or on the veranda overlooking the pool, or in a lovely bit of garden. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfas, served by the pool, is great. The staff at the hotel is friendly and very helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. When we left I felt like I was saying good-bye to my family and my home.

Room Tip: the top rooms by the pool get a nice breeze on the veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

At the Hotel Casa Consulado we enjoyed first class service whether it was getting transportation help or very early morning coffee. Casa Consulado itself is lovely, an old colonial home transformed into a warm and intimate hotel. Rooms were large and clean, with great showers. Breakfast wonderful and the pool small but very refreshing. Quiet and calm gardens and courtyards with loudest noises being the parakeets in the huge palm tree and the occasional church bells. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I liked the upstairs rooms, but all were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

stunning hacienda about two blocks from main square, all 'the action' and many wonderful restaurants. the hotel has about dozen rooms -- mine was large, comfortable with wonderful walk-in shower with stone floor (intense foot massage!!). breakfast served in courtyard and varies day to day. staff very accommodating and friendly; true "colonial" experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a lovely hotel with an excellent location in Granada. They have a great breakfast. The staff is very attentive and quick to offer recommendations for other local businesses. I really feel like I am home when I stay here. I am in Granada frequently for work, and I prefer this hotel. Carlos the receptionist is very nice and receptive. Lenin the manager treats everyone like family and is a great guy. I highly recommend Hotel Casa del Consulado.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had mixed feeling about this hotel. The location was perfect - two blocks away from the center so it was quiet but a quick walk to everything. We also thought the hotel was very attractive - especially the common areas. The breakfast was delicious, and we were thankful that they arranged a 530am breakfast for us on our last day.

That said, there were some issues with our room. We stayed in the Gran Sultana room which is large and attractive, but does not have any windows. We found that it was not terribly clean - there were several stains on the linens. Finally, we did not have hot water. We told the from desk about this and they told us they took care of it, but we never got anything but cold water.

One final issue was that when we asked for suggestions about where to eat or buy certain items, the answers were always vague. No matter what we asked for they just told us to go to the Calle Calzada. That street does indeed have the majority of the restaurants, but we were hoping for a specific suggestion.

Room Tip: The Gran Sultana room is large, attractive, and has two beds. However, it does not have any windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa del Consulado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Consulado

Address: Calle El Consulado | Banpro 30 vrs al oeste, Granada 505, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Consulado 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial style hotel,located down town Granada, with the best services and customized attention ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa del Consulado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa del Consulado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.