We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Asados El Corral

Asados El Corral
Half block South of Calle Calzada, Granada, Nicaragua
+505 8871 5554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 108 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“terrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My girlfriend & I ate at this restaurant & were terribly disappointed. The menu is written in Spanish only. Our waiter wasn't a great deal of help as we tried to translate and he didn't understand English. My girlfriend is lactose intolerant so we decided on what we thought were ordinary hamburgers. They came covered with some kind of gooey cheese so we had to send hers back. Our server wasn't pleasant about this at all. I could not eat all of my burger as I was concerned about the funny taste.
They then guarded the door before we left to make sure we paid our bill.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
2 reviews
“excellent food in pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food is very delicous. The menu contains a lovely selection from fish to vegetarian food.
Great place to come.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“El Corral”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very good restaurant. . We ate at El Corral twice and had on both visits excellent food and service. As other reviewers have said, the steak was delicious. Particularly enjoyable was that the majority of the diners were Nicaraguans .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant is worth visiting again and again. The food is great and cheap (for the quality). The steaks are really tender and delicious. Nice atmosphere with a seating outside. I will recommend this restaurant to everybody - it's a must go to restaurant if you are in Granada!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The perfect poem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm original from Granada and have gone to every restaurant in Granada. For sure El Corral IT'S THE PLACE TO GO!
The food, the service, the owners and the atmosphere it's a perfect poem.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asados El Corral also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Asados El Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asados El Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.