We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Patios Hotel

Save Saved
You added Los Patios Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Patios Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Corrales 525, Granada 00000, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Granada
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

My family and I spent four nights here recently. The hotel is on a quiet residential street, apprx 5-7 minutes walk from Granada's main square. It's difficult to describe how elegant and peaceful the hotel is. The owners are Danish and they have converted the property with a combination of Scandinavian chic and local materials. The overall effect is stunning - peaceful, elegant and understated. The space is organized around a series of connected courtyards, partly open to the sky. Imagine lots of comfortable sofas, hammocks, tiled floors etc.

We had a 2nd floor suite. Large bed plus two single beds added especially for our kids. Huge en suite bathroom with separate tub and huge walk-in shower. Everything was immaculately clean and all the facilities worked perfectly.

Breakfast is served in one of the courtyards in an open plan kitchen. Breakfast is local or continental style. Freshly squeezed juice, fruit plates, omelets, pancakes - all perfectly cooked and beautifully presented.

The service is outstanding here. Armando and his colleagues made dour stay unforgettable. They can arrange anything and do so with great courtesy.

I can't imagine there's a better hotel in the whole of Nicaragua. The only problem? Leaving! It's really an unforgettable place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
69
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gerardo de Dota, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We went to Granada from Costa Rica in a last minute decision. And that is also how we found this relatively unknown and new jewel of a hotel. The owners managed to create a perfect mixture of modern design and colonial style, with all the comforth one needs. You are not staying only in your room, but living in the whole hotel which makes it feel like being in a home, for us a great experience. Lovely service and a very very tasteful breakfast. The swimming pool has natural water. Just go there and you don´t want to leave.

Joost, Maria Luisa, Sophie & Laurens
San Gerardo de Dota
Costa Rica

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was nice and the location was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YES
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Not old enough to give top or bottom scores, never know what may turn up in the future. So "Very Good" in this case means among the best I have tried...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The most exciting, relaxing and comfortable stay in fantastic surroundings of patios, buildings, furnitures and decoration. A small hotel, 5 excellent rooms, and a lot of extraordinary facilities and space to share. A kind, attentive and very helpfull staff, wonderfull food, a well proportioned pool and many other facilities in addition makes this 5 room hotel get our absolutely top recommandation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We spent half of our vacation in Granada and stayed in 3 different hotels one of it was our last step in Los Patios.
For make it simple and quickly:

The Hotel is a small Boutique Hotel with 5 Rooms one of the Rooms is a suite. They have the most amazing Pool of Granada with no chemics added. The design of every single detail in the Hotel is breathtaking. You feel inside of a design magazin and the most important thing is that you really feel at home. The stuff is very friendly and always ready to help you in any request.
The breakfast was included within the price and it was the best breakfast we got in Nicaragua.
They have thinked about every single detail, you can choose from a small menu very well done food, you can ask for massage treatments which you can get in the backpart of the Hotel where they have a small Spa spot and you also get a cell phone for do national calls.
We can not wait to go back to Los Patios!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Awesome place, very nice staff, calm atmosphere, close to the central park… I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Los Patios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Patios Hotel

Address: Calle Corrales 525, Granada 00000, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Patios Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Patios Hotel is a boutique design hotel located in Granada, considered the most beautiful city in Nicaragua. The hotel features five patios, an outdoor lap pool with natural spring water and a recently built Spa area. In designing the hotel, the Danish owners blended the modernity of Scandinavian style with the tradition of Spanish colonial style.Amenities in each of the five hotel rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable tv, wireless internet service, as well as many other details to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Our deluxe suite features its own personal balcony with a magnificent view of the Cocibolca Lake and its islands, the Mombacho volcano, the Cathedral and the mountain chain of Granada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Los Patios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Patios Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.