We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour, Even on Short Notice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No Rush Tours

No Rush Tours
Granada, Nicaragua
+505 8958-0913
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour, Even on Short Notice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We decided to take a quick trip to Granada for the weekend, and did not research or plan as much as we normally do. After a quick search on TripAdvisor, we saw all the positive reviews and decided to call Ramon to see if we could book a tour that day.

He was courteous, and offered to pick us up within an hour of calling. We had called before he started a tour and he invited us along. While the rest of the group had booked the entire day, we tagged along only for a few hours for the Isletas tours.

He was knowledgeable and entertaining. He provided an excellent tour, and, unlike other tour operators, offered a unique, local perspective and at a truly incomparable rate. We will definitely use him in the future for other trips in Nicaragua.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
“Excellent tour with an excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Ramon from No Rush Tours is the best tour guide by far. He was accommodating, insightful and fun to be around. He never pushes and customizes his tour according to your wishes. I highly recommend No Rush Tours and Ramon in particular. Ramon is always available if you have any questions or concerns. He really treats you like family.

"ramonparra60@yahoo.com"
.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The O.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"No Rush" - Good Description!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ramon, owner of No Rush Tours, really does go out of his way to accommodate YOUR schedule, not his. Our group of seven arrived at our hotel in Granada about two hours later than what we anticipated - bus was delayed at the border. No problem. Ramon adjusted the City Tour to maximize the time we had. We continued the City Tour the following day - including a potty stop at Ramon's personal residence! When he says he wants to treat people as family, he means it! Then it was off on the Islets Tour that afternoon.

Ramon's English is excellent and you can see the pride he has in his city. He is very knowledgeable and puts together excellent tour packages at reasonable prices. We are looking forward to our next visit and spending time with Ramon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent tour of Granada, the lake islands, the volcano...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ramon customized our tours way above and beyond our expectations! He helped us find the best deals when we were shopping, introduced us to the best local cuisine, showed us the best of Granada and the local area, and made the whole experience unforgettable!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ramon was a genie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We recently made a visit to Granada, Nicaragua with a group of friends, none of whom had ever been there before. We found No Rush Tours on the Internet through TripAdvisor and set up to meet him when we arrived. He accommodated our every wish and pace we wanted to go. He speaks perect English and knows everything about the country. I'd recommend him highly to anyone!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Rush Tours also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to No Rush Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No Rush Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.