We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like having a Nicaraguan family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours

Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours
Calle la Libertad, From Bac 2 Blocks West | Opposite Corner to Hotel El Club, Granada, Nicaragua
+505 2552 8461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 39 Activities in Granada
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nicaragua Adventures offers private, custom and unique tours, exclusively designed to satisfy our guest's many requests and expectations (we do not form groups!). Operating since 1999 and based in Granada, Nicaragua, we offer sightseeing, soft and more strenuous adventures, for couples, families and small-mid size groups. We offer the highlights, but also always try to include a few original activities/visits on the way, to make our itineraries more valuable and maximize time during your vacation. We also are one of the very few agencies with a license/permit to operate (Delivered by the Nicaraguan Tourism Institute INTUR, you may require it when booking with tour provider in Nicaragua). We own a fleet of vehicles (all a/c, recent and comfortable, well maintained to accommodate all group sizes from 1 person to groups, with well trained, professional and friendly drivers), allowing more flexibility and satisfaction for oour customers. Our company is recommended by New York Times, Outside Magazine, Washington Post and several other magazines, please check about us. In addition, Nicaragua Adventure's manager (Pierre, a native from France living in Nicaragua/Costa Rica since year 1996) has been awarded as the "Top Travel Specialist" for Nicaragua by Conde Nast Traveler, three years in a row since 2011. Contact us for a unique travel experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“It's like having a Nicaraguan family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

An amazing tour in Nicaragua! We couldn't be more appreciative of their time and organization. Our guides were all informative, bilingual, fun and caring. It was fantastic that they were able to customize all that we wanted to do in the limited time we had. We felt so taken care of before and during our travel. Even more impressive is that when we spontaneously had an extra day, they were were able to put together our transport and housing to San Juan del Sur within a few hours! It was so comforting to have them to count on when being in a foreign country. All our activities were great: ziplining, hiking, Ometepe, kayaking, San Juan del Sur and surfing. All the hotels were perfect, clean, homey, with very kind bilingual staff. Also, I paid by depositing a check into their Wells Fargo USA account free of charge, and it was safe and very convenient. My friend who has an account with WF did a direct transfer.Thank you again for taking care of us! We can't wait to travel with you again!

Jennifer Lin
Seattle, WA USA

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Pleased with our Nica Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I contacted Nica Adventures for our Anniversary trip to Nicaragua based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Pierre was very helpful and planned a fun, four city, eight night trip through Nicaragua.
He took care of everything: hotel reservations, tours, transportation between cities and even airfare to the Corn Islands.
All of our guides and drivers were very professional, courteous and on time. He even arranged our border crossing from Costa Rica into Nicaragua for which we are very grateful. The procedures at the border were very confusing and would have been daunting and frustrating to attempt on our own, especially with our limited Spanish.
I will definitely recommend Nica Adventures to anyone planning a trip to Nicaragua.
Thanks Pierre!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nica Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

If you are thing of planning a trip to Nicaragua, which you should, you HAVE to contact Nica Adventures first. They pick the best places to stay and highlight the best places to visit. They accommodated our delayed flights (one whole day) had every detail covered and left us feeling comfortable in their ability to help us out if needed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nica Adventures made our trip wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nica Adventures was a wonderful company to work with. From the start, they were very responsive with emails and getting our trip planned. All of the tours and tour guides they arranged for us were very knowledgeable and extremely nice. The lodging that Nica Adventures chose for us were all beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. All the drivers were on time and polite. I can tell that Nica Adventures has really taken the time to find the good places to stay and professional guides to use. The itinerary that was given to us kept us busy, but we always had time to ourselves at evening time. I will be using them again when I return to this wonderful country!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pg011, Owner at Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Burger77, thank you very much for this nice review. We always ask our guests a lot of information about what kind of trip they are looking for, so that we can try to build the perfect tailor made trip, adapting to each guest’s requirements, ages, pace wished, budget etc. This involves much more time than offering a predesigned, standardized trip, but this is the way we work at Nica Adventures, as guest’s experience during their trip and memories after their trip are our #1 concern. We look forward to helping building your next trip to Nicaragua or Costa Rica!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“19days Nicaragua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

an amazing trip oranised by Pierre for us was almost faultless- we saw and did so much and it was such an experience- a welcome pack- a taster of what was to come- so well put together andall so well organised- we were alwas picked up on time at the right place
our 1st trip to C America- and its was so fullfilling- I cannot praise this company enough- they delivered what we wanted and included all our ideas and made travellling easy. All the guides were helpful and knowledgeable. No one in the country gives you any hassle-no one asks for tips- its safe -well felt secure- it was a rewarding experience for us

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicaragua Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.