We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for price and comfort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jerico

Hotel Jerico
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Jerico
Calle La Calzada, House 414 | From cathedral church 3 ½ blocks the lake., Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 35 hotels in Granada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best option for price and comfort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for a decent price with comfort and we finally found it after looking around the city. The hotel is located at the most famous street in Granada, just 5 minutes away from the lake. The street is full of bars and restaurants. We had the option to choose our room with fan or air conditioned, since it was a reasonable price we paid for the second choice that included a very delicious breakfast. Rooms are huge, air conditioned was quiet and cold. The hotel is run by the family which are very professional. Free computer use, wifi, Internet and USA calls. We could not asked for something better than this. We will be back to this place and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
11
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Travelling
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Hotel Jerico is on the main street in Granada, close to bars and restaurants but away from the main noisy area. The room was large and clean with a good bathroom. We didn't choose the airconditioning option, but that is available. There is a corridor which can serve as a sitting area, but it's not a comfy lounge. The wifi didn't work in the room, but was easy to use in the courtyard, and there were two pcs available for general use and we were able to print for free. Not much character to the place but efficient, close to all amenities and only a couple of dollars more than the room in a hostel in a grim part of town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

There are cheaper places but if you want air conditioning this is the place to stay. We stayed here in January 2012 and came back the end of February. The place has a generator so if there is a power outage you can be sure that you will have fan and TV in the evenings. Agree with all that was said in "Clean, well-priced, and air-conditioned"
On our first stay there were birds in the courtyard but people complained of being woken up by them in the morning so sadly they have moved them to their own private area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in two rooms but prefer the Left hand bottom floor end room with the couch in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

After bouncing around a couple different hotels in Granada, I finally settled on this one. Neither of the two previous hospedaje's I had stayed at had air-conditioning, and the adobe walls of the traditional homes in Granada heats up very quickly (and doesn't really cool down). Jerico is located a on the famed Calle la Calzada, with tons of restaurants and night life right up the block...directly outside the hotel is very quiet and secure. It's a family run business but its run very professionally. Better to speak with male owner as the first time I came by and asked for prices the gal working gave me the wrong price per night...only like a $5 dollar difference but that can add up when you are staying for a long time. Normally I wouldn't have haggled but I was a little worn out after traveling for 2 weeks. Once that miscommunication was cleared up the owner was helpful.

The room was huge! There was a couch, large closet, and super-sized bathroom. Best of all was the amazingly wonderful air-conditioning. You have an option of fan or ac...which is nice...and breakfast is included with the cost of your stay (eggs, gallo pinto, drink, etc.). All in all a very nice stay. You can also make free international calls on their hotel phone, and have access to free internet in the lobby. Truly great spot, especially if you have a couple people staying together.

Room Tip: Reserve a spot early or check in daily! Granada is packed with turistas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Jerico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerico

Address: Calle La Calzada, House 414 | From cathedral church 3 ½ blocks the lake., Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jerico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Jerico to your Saves list