We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Las Brisas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Las Brisas
Save
You added Posada Las Brisas to your Saves list
Calle La Calzada, No. 440, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 48 Granada B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

A friend who stayed in Granada for an extended time recommended this hotel to us. She was spot on. It is impeccably clean. The kitchen is lovely and there is a complete patio/lounge area for the 5 guestrooms to share. A huge dinner table. Lots of rocking chairs and deck chairs scattered around the beautiful garden. A TV and also computer for guests to use. The owners are extremely helpful and warm. It was so nice that we stayed a week. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. For $20 for a double with bathroom, you get a great place on the main strip that leads to the lake. This is also where many restaurants are. Visit the Mombacho cigar factory just nearby for a very informative free tour.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalleja, Owner at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your stay in Posada Las Brisas. We do the best to provide to our guests with a "feel like home" experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

I spent 10 days at Posada Las Brisas whilst I was travelling through Central America earlier this year and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. It's a small, immaculately clean hotel run by a very friendly, helpful and welcoming family in a great central location in Granada.

The hotel has great facilities including a spotless, well equipped kitchen, a washing machine, a comfortable chill out social area with dinner table, hammocks, rocking chairs and a big screen cable TV plus a computer with 24 hour free internet access. They also have plenty of tourist info available about Granada and the local area.

The hotel is well priced for Granada, cheaper and infact nicer than most of the others in the same area (I spent quite a while looking for a place to stay). The rooms come with their own bathroom and are spacious and cool and cleaned daily.

The hotel is on the popular Calle La Calzada, last hotel on the right hand side (across the road just past the Mona Lisa restaurant) if you're walking down from the main square, or the first hotel on the left if you're coming from the ferry.

I have travelled extensively through South and Central America and Posada Las Brisas is one of the nicest places I have stayed. I thoroughly recommend it if you're heading to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

Posada de las Brisas is perhaps the cleanest and best experience available in the heart of Granada. The family run posada is small , 5 rooms, that are new and each has a large bathroom, The rooms are cleaned daily and guests are treated with kindness and respect. Sheets are changed every 4 days and the kitchen is spotless, and internet is free. The pretty gardens help stem off some of the afternoon heat and the hotel is very secure and close to all the central activities that this historical town has to offer. As the family has lived in Granada for many years they know the area well, and Roberto is always willing to use his truck to help a traveler make connections, One of the sweetest reasons to stay here is to get a slice of Nicaraguan life as you discover the charms of Granada. Posada de las Brisas is located on Calle La Calzada across from Mona Lisa Pizza. This is the street that runs from the Parque Central to the lake.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccalleja, Owner at Posada Las Brisas, responded to this review, August 23, 2010
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Posada Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Las Brisas

Address: Calle La Calzada, No. 440, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Las Brisas is located in the main touristic street of Granada, Calle La Calzada. From here you can easily have access to restaurants, bars and all the different attractions that the street offers. But if you rather want to have a "feel like home" experience, you can cook your food in the fully-equipped kitchen that we offer to all of our guests. We are located only a few blocks from the main plaza and park, walk 500 meters and you`d in front of the Great Lake of Nicaragua. You can have a view of Guadalupe Church from the balcony of the second floor rooms. Our greatest asset is the service we can provide to our guests! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Las Brisas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.