We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jameson...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Bar

Kelly's Bar
Calle el Caimito | one block east of Parque Central, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 112 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jameson...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was the only bar I found with Jameson (although I didn't search very hard) and they had a very friendly staff as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    11
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Over-loud music, expensive beer, stinky”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Popped in here for a quick beer with my wife and some Nicaraguan friends. First thing what hit you was the stink of stale fat from the small kitchen in the corner of the courtyard. Next thing was the over-loud Latin rock music so we couldn't talk easily. Finally, what drove us out after a beer was the price - considerably more expensive than beer down the road. Despite staying just around the corner for several nights, we never returned.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible music, horrible people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

All the tourists that drink to much combined with the most horrible pop music which is mixed together by someone who can not be named a dj. Accompanied by disapointing mojitos and slow bartenders. Would not recommand this place if you'd like to have a nice time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Accommodating! We wanted to watch Obama on the State of the Union and - presto! Soccer became Washington DC. We had a great time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grecia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice place to hang out and meet other people. Central location. Walking distance from most of the hotels in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Bar also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Kelly's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.