We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Cafe - CLOSED

Euro Cafe
NW Corner of the Central Park | Next to Hotel Colonial, Granada 55555, Nicaragua
001-505-2552-2146
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Vegetarian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great little Cafe that is well priced, right off the square, and yummy! The owners are great and they even have ice cream!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    60
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent price for bags of Nicaraguan coffee beans.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a hard time finding a place to buy Nicaraguan full bean coffee at a decent price. We finally found it here and it is a much better price than at the airport as you leave. We are really enjoying the Nicaraguan coffee we brought home with us. Didn't eat here, but if you are looking for coffee beans we can recommend this place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee and sweets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We seemed to end up here every afternoon to recharge. It's a very Western place, so it's not super interesting, but the baked goods are delicious--especially the turtle cookies and the cheesecake bars. It's not as fun or tasty as getting a quesillo from a street vendor, but it's a nice place to get out of the sun for a bit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice garden, mediocre food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Ate at the Euro Cafe our first day in Granada. The cafe has a calm, quiet garden area, which is lovely and relaxing. Food was nothing spectacular. We tried a couple paninis, which were just ok.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Over the two weeks sent in Granada, we only have had iced coffee (not good and over priced), Jamica iced tea (great- finally a drink not 90% sugar) to drink here.
The highlight, BAGELS ($2)!! Real one's, with decent cream cheese.
Maybe this doesn't sound like anything special to you but we haven't seen a bagel in years. We happily came back for 'em a few times.
The atmosphere is nice here.

** important note** in the back garden area there is a blind massage parlor- $15 per hour. Awesome!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Cafe also viewed

 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.