We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing balcony with views on Mombacho and Parque Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuestro Mundo

Nuestro Mundo
Calle Real Xalteva Contiguo Alcaldia | Parque Central, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 108 Restaurants in Granada
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nuestro Mundo is a restaurant in the hart of the center of Granada, directly next to the city hall. It is located in one of the oldest houses of Granada with a wide history, even William Walker lived here. The menu has soups, sandwiches, full platos, tapas, deserts, fajitas, tacos, traditional Nicaraguan and worldwide. The traditional buffet (dayplates) costs only 70 cordobas for a full plate of delicious food. Breakfast is served from 8.00 am to 12.00 pm
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“refreshing balcony with views on Mombacho and Parque Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The terrace is so nice, overlooking central park. The choice of drinks on the upper floor is not so wide (only bottled drinks), but its a good bargain and the athmoshere is laid back and authentic.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    27
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location at city square”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

this place has changed over the last year but we enjoyed a nice refreshing mango juice and guacamole & chips. It cost between $5 and $6. There was a $3.00 buffet but we did not sample it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good service & limonada, food not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My husband and I came here for an early dinner one Friday night. We sat on the upstairs balcony, which has a great view of the central park below. The server was friendly and attentive, and the limonada was delicious. But the food was mediocre to bad. I had a quesadilla with nicaraguan cheese, and it appeared to have been cooked in butter (the tortilla was actually soggy) but the cheese wasn't melted. Also the taste was so salty that I couldn't eat it (and I love salt, so that's saying alot for me!). I know that nica cheese is salty by nature, but even the tortilla was over-the-top salty. My husband had a ham and cheese sandwich that was huge but just okay. Wouldn't return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerco R, Owner at Nuestro Mundo, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hello,
I want to thank you for your review
And in a certain way you are right about some things.
Luckely the couple who had to arrange the things well in order (but didn`t) don´t work for me anymore. Now Nuestro Mundo is again how it used to be, in good hands, like before.
Thanks again for your review and hope to see you back one day so that you can see that yes Nuestro Mundo is a great place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The food here is good. Not crazy good, but good. You'd definitely get good value for money here. A lot of food for small money. They have all from pizzas to Indian food to steaks and burittos. AND a huge plus is that they have pool tables upstairs!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very good food, good ambiance, the servers are attentive most of the time, and upstairs has a great view of Central Park

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuestro Mundo also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Nuestro Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuestro Mundo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.