We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Varios Puertos de Salida | Malecon, Cabanas, Marina Cocibolca & Asese, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Visit Islets of Granada like an insider
Top Rated
$521*
and up
5-Day Best of Nicaragua Tour: Managua, León and...
Ranked #1 of 39 things to do in Granada
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View from boat on a ride around the islets of Granada Nicaragua in the celebration of Holy Week celebrations
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I get sea sick and had no problem on the trip into the islets - very easy trip and a very cool view of the area. Make sure you see the monkeys on the little island! We went out to the monkey island and turned around and that was $25.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    269
    94
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The boat tour of the islands near Granada on Lake Nicaragua is a must do while in Granada! I especially enjoyed our guide, José from Leo Tours on La Calzada, he was very charming, had fair English and a good attitude, and was very adamant about giving us an "authentic" experience by touring a few of the locally inhabited islands. Be sure to keep your eyes out for Monkey Island, and enjoy the lovely and extravagant architecture of the homes throughout the tour. A really beautiful day trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had such a good time touring these Islets. We even got to see the pirate fort and walk through it. I loved Money Island....they were adorable. Afterwards we had lunch at a great little place on the lake. I am so glad we saw this awesome part of Nica!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Unusual view of Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Boat ride with tour guide around some of the 360+ islands on Lake Nicaraqua created by a volcanic explosion, some of which are inhabited. Our tour guide was informative of both history and ecological items. We were able to pick fruit from the boat and feed monkeys on one of the islands

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“If you go to Granada take the tour of the Isletas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice trip out on the lake especially about 4 in the afternoon. We also went last year and both times we have taken Victor's boat "La Linda". Peaceful and a good way to see the native birds and the monkeys on Monkey Island.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islets of Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.