We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great views of Volcan Mombacho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Varios Puertos de Salida | Malecon, Cabanas, Marina Cocibolca & Asese, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Visit Islets of Granada like an insider
Top Rated
$521*
and up
5-Day Best of Nicaragua Tour: Managua, León and...
Ranked #2 of 41 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View from boat on a ride around the islets of Granada Nicaragua in the celebration of Holy Week celebrations
denton, tx
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great views of Volcan Mombacho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

we took the longer boat tour, both sides of the peninsula, so saw the tiny islands inhabited by long-time residents, mostly fishers, as well as those with much fancier houses of the Nicaraguan elite (and some Americans). Super picturesque and pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    277
    98
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tour of las islets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Isla del monos was great! It was fun to visit the fort, see all the incredible houses, and small islands.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Relaxing and lovely. Saw monkeys on one of the islands. Stopped at another island for snack and beverage. Worth the 2.5 hours it took.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Beautiful scenery and a relaxing way to see Lake Nicaragua. Also can rent kayaks and get a bite to eat.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing water tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are the kind of people that enjoy fresh air, being on the water and some advenure. So we arranged to do a kayak tour around the islands. It was a great way to see the area. There were boat tours that came by, but they were loud and crowded. We got to cruise in and out of little inlets that boats couldnt be in. We were lucky enough to have 2 guides for translation purposes. Gustavo was our english speaking guide and was great! Sense of humor, shared stories, told history and made the trip work it. We booked the 4.5 hour trip, which was a tad long. Nice way to see the area. Went to monkey island. They were jumping around all over, we couldnt bring our kayak too close, or they would jump on! Wear sunscreen, bring water. Have fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islets of Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.