We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thought provoking trip if you have the time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Varios Puertos de Salida | Malecon, Cabanas, Marina Cocibolca & Asese, Granada, Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$154*
and up
Private Islet of Granada Day Tour from Managua
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: View from boat on a ride around the islets of Granada Nicaragua in the celebration of Holy Week celebrations
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A thought provoking trip if you have the time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would have preferred renting kayaks to do this tour but it cost less for our group of five to go by boat and we had the opportunity to go on short notice, so tour boat it was. The trip was quite pleasant, not the least because it was cooler to be on the water on such a hot day. We stopped and had a good lunch at one of the island restaurants recommended by our guide. I did feel somewhat ambivalent about boating about looking at lavish island homes in a country that continues to struggle with profound poverty despite the revolution.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    292
    101
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Tour of the Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Take a tour of the islands, especially in the morning as it is cooler and a clearer view of the volcanos. Make sure to go to Monkey Island and bring unpeeled bananas to feed them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice tour that we made in 2010 with Bosco Ruiz from Eleda Transport. Very good guide and very relaxed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you had only one day in Granada this is the thing to see. As we live here we've been to the Isletas at least 10 times. The wonderful boat ride through the 365 small Islands is just amazing

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whilst in Granada I took a trip around the Islets of Granada, not only did the tour take us to visit one of the island familys, we experianced monkeys and feed them fruit, that was so cool how the monkeys came up to the boat for the feed, we also took a swim after visiting the family,, you will be amazed of how many little islands are out there.....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islets of Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.