We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tour of the Islands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Islets of Granada

Islets of Granada
Puerto Asese | Marina Cocibolca, Granada, Nicaragua
Update attraction details
Ranked #1 of 17 attractions in Granada
Type: Islands
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: View from boat on a ride around the islets of Granada Nicaragua in the celebration of Holy Week celebrations
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Tour of the Islands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Take a tour of the islands, especially in the morning as it is cooler and a clearer view of the volcanos. Make sure to go to Monkey Island and bring unpeeled bananas to feed them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    185
    54
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice tour that we made in 2010 with Bosco Ruiz from Eleda Transport. Very good guide and very relaxed.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicaragua
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you had only one day in Granada this is the thing to see. As we live here we've been to the Isletas at least 10 times. The wonderful boat ride through the 365 small Islands is just amazing

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whilst in Granada I took a trip around the Islets of Granada, not only did the tour take us to visit one of the island familys, we experianced monkeys and feed them fruit, that was so cool how the monkeys came up to the boat for the feed, we also took a swim after visiting the family,, you will be amazed of how many little islands are out there.....

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“be aware!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The tour was excellent, however be aware if a monkey is allowed on the boat. A tourist and I were attacked by a monkey and I had to receive rabie shots.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islets of Granada also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Islets of Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islets of Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.