We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough praises...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Silas B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Silas B & B
Save
You added Casa Silas B & B to your Saves list
206 Calle La Concepcion, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 Granada B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Can't say enough praises...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We left Casa Silas today for San Juan del Sur & we already miss the place. Rob is a superb host & his bed & breakfast is in an excellent location in Granada. There are 2 rooms in this b&b; the one we have is spacious, the bed is comfortable, a/c works really well & the private bath has hot shower . Breakfast is always delicious & a fridge is available for guests to use. The public market, supermarket, parque central, cathedral and places to eat are nearby. Rob can also assist you with transfers from Managua and to other places and can give you ideas about various activities in Granada. Overall, if you want a good bang for your buck Casa Silas is the place to be.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
166
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Casa silas 20 days, and it was the best hotel we have been in Nicaragua!
Rob and Claudia were so nice, kind, and helpful; they really made us feel like home.
Rob gave us a lot of advices about what to see, to do, the best places to eat, and the events in the city; without his advices, we'd certainly have missed things!
They also arranged us trips with a guide, Francisco, ask for him, he knows a lot of things, and also made us discover different typical food!
Rob and Claudia's home is really beautiful, with their peacefuly patio, we liked spend time there.
The room was very clean and big, with a huge shower!
Rob did delicious breakfasts!
He also knows a lot about the history of the city and the country, it's a pleasure to speak with him!
Rob and Claudia made our stay in Granada much more greater, thanks to their welcoming, their kindness, and all their advices!
Sure that next time we'll go back to Granada, we'll stay at Casa Silas!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Rob and Claudia were amazing hosts. They started by organizing a very smooth airport pick up for us. Throughout our stay, they really went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. We very much enjoyed watching the football World Cup Games in between two dips in the nice little pool they have. We had the first room, which is spacious, clean and well decorated (by Rob himself!). Rob would cook something different every day for breakfast, which is taken by the pool in the patio. Altogether, we had a lovely time at Casa Silas and would recommend it to anyone visiting Granada! We liked it so much that we decided to go back for a couple of nights at the end of our trip.

Room Tip: We had the first one when you come in and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Spacious and comfortable rooms and baths; small but refreshing pool; delightful couple that own the place provide anything you need including great conversation (English or Spanish). Location is great, just a few blocks from restaurants and the market. Very safe. Breakfast was a delight every morning. It was a great experience for my first trip to this area and I would return in a heartbeat! Tours available to surrounding area. Dress comfortably as it can be quite hot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

First time in Central America and Rob's Casa Silas made for a great stop in Granada. Affordable and comfortable. Great location and wonderful hosts with Rob and Claudia. Highly recommended! Breakfast all 3 days was tasty and made for a good start tour days in Granada.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We really felt like home at Rob's place. It is a former family house that was redone to accomodate a little pool and 2 guest rooms with private bathroom apart from the private rooms of Rob, his wife Claudia and their 3 dogs.
Casa silas is located in a safe neighbourhood, just a 5min walk from restaurants and attractions away. The rooms are airy and nicely decorated in colonial style and are situated around the pool which is great for cooling down after an exhausting sightseeing tour. Rob is incredibly entertaining, helpful and knowledgable and provided us with great tipps on how to get on with our trips independently. Moreover he made really good breakfast - omelett, burritos, fritata!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stabroek, Belgium, Europe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Everything was excellent, they arranged a taxi from the airport for us, the arrival was great! It's just so nice there, they are very sweet, helpfull and the breakfasts were super! We didn't really like granada all that much, but casa silas was fantastic! Go there, everybody :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Silas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Silas B & B

Address: 206 Calle La Concepcion, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Silas offers you a very comfortable Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom with hot shower. Our rooms are equipped with air-conditioning and ceiling fans, and also feature skylights for a gentle wake up call from the Nicaraguan sunrise and the parrots outside your window. The rooms look out upon the courtyard garden and swimming pool. Your most difficult decision at Casa Silas will be whether to have a morning dip in the pool before or after coffee. In addition to coffee we also offer a selection of fresh, local fruits, jams and heartier breakfast fare to start your morning of exploring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Silas Hotel Granada
Casa Silas Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Silas B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.