We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Islita Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Islita Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
La Islita Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle El Cisne | de la alcaldia, 2 c al lago, 1.5 al sur, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 48 Granada B&B and Inns
El Portal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A must stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

WOW!! More than just a hotel, it truly is a boutique, a gem; it was/is a home away from home. I can not say anything negative about my stay. From the owners to the staff, all were very attentive and went above, what I think the call of duties. The suite was immaculate (everyday) and spacious. The rooftop terrace exhibited amazing views of the city and the Mombacho Volcano. The proximately to the "Lincoln Road" of Granada and other local favorites, made it that much easier to love this hotel and its location. My partner and I both have nothing but positive remarks about our stay and we have already booked another stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    34
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
104
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

I just returned from staying at this hotel during my four nights in Granada. This was the best place we stayed while on our trip in Nicaragua. The owners were so very helpful and wanted to help us have a great trip any way they could. Our room was spacious and very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's also within walking distance to the center of town.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

La Islita caters to travelers who are use to spending more money on food, lodging, etc. I and my friend stayed at La Islita because we planed our spring break travels at the last minute and all of the other less-expensive places were taken. For as much as we paid, we were disappointed that there wasn't even any soap made available in the bathroom. (There was a little container of shampoo and a little container of body lotion, but a little bar of soap would have come in handy.) With that said, Tim and Andres are incredibly welcoming and helpful. La Islita is a wonderful place to stay for those looking for a quiet, classy place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Our group just returned from our Nicaragua excursion and our stay at La Islita was by far my favorite. We spent 2 nights in Granada and could not have been more excited to stay in such a beautiful hotel. The location was great and in walking distance to everything! The owners were so welcoming and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and things to do! The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. They kept a fully stocked bar and acommodated our every need! I will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Thank you Andreas and Tim... we all had a WONDRFUL time at La Islita last week. What a jewel you have created in Granada. This is the place to stay... you have two wonderful hosts, clean and air conditioned rooms, fabulous decor, a delicious breakfast included every morning, and a short walk to the city square. By far my favorite hotel in Nicaragua. Thanks again guys - wishing you ALL THE BEST in your future endeavors.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

This charming hotel was such a pleasant surprise. It is walking distance from the town's main plaza and tourist spots, yet private enough on a quiet street. The atmosphere is a good balance of comfort, taste and unpretentious elegance. We loved the ample colonial rooms, the beautiful hand-made tile, and the open courtyard where they serve delicious home-made breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The owners enjoy assisting the guests, they made us feel at home and offered great advice for outings and dinners.
We can't wait to come back to Granada, and we will be staying at La Islita again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were looking for something close to the main plaza but that had privacy, charm, and reasonable rates. We found all that here plus helpful travel advice for the duration of our stay. We loved the a big open courtyard and the spacious colonial rooms. The owners helped arrange outings and good place to eat (great steak for ridiculous prices), their dog wasn't especially friendly but it hardly moved while we were there for four days.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Islita Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Islita Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle El Cisne | de la alcaldia, 2 c al lago, 1.5 al sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Islita Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Islita, a cozy boutique hotel with Spanish Colonial charm, is located on a quiet street in the heart of Granada's historic center. Restaurants, shops, language schools and cultural sites are a quick walk away. Our eight rooms are equipped with A/C, Cable TV, Hot Water, Stylish Fans, and Wi-Fi access. Two suites have oversized private balconies. New saltwater swimming pool in a tropical garden is available to all guests. The rooftop terrace offers some of the best views of Granada. A great value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your La Islita Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Islita Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.