We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Granada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Islita Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Islita Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
La Islita Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Calle El Cisne | de la alcaldia, 2 c al lago, 1.5 al sur, Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Promotion, 10% Off
Ranked #8 of 54 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
High Ridge, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best B&B in Granada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

WOW...this was our first visit and it was fantastic. Tim and Andre sure do make you feel special, even Emit was happy to see us. Rooms are spacious....clean...great AC. A lot of other B&B owners could learn a lot from Tim & Andre...they know the area..suggested great restaurants...and fabulous tours. Hope to be back in February. They also provide nice robes...nice touch!

Room Tip: Suggest Room #6 with the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
111
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Once again in Granada I select to stay in La Islita. Friendly staff ,and great time talking to TIm ,and Andres. I hope to be there in February. Thank all you guys for made us felt in home all the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

La islita is a little oasis in Granada and Andres and Tim (owners) make sure that you have the best experience ever, from sharing pictures of the hotel before it was built to stories about their many trips around the world. They make the whole stay here a delight. The hotel has an old world feeling but all the modern conveniences of a big hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. The rest of the staff is very friendly and ready to accommodate any of your requests in the best possible way. I totally recommend staying at la islita hotel in your next trip to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

La Islita is a great place to stay. The breakfast was good, and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is only a couple blocks from the city square, and is in as good a neighbourhood as there is in Granada. If that worries you then know the hotel employs a night watchman. The room was great - with a balcony over the entrance and a great view and a huge shower. There is a huge mango tree that drops fruit on the roof.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a treasure!! I was greeted at the front door by my first name upon arrival and the personal attention continued from that moment on. La Islita is in a wonderful location--just blocks from the "main drag." The owners, Andres and Tim, are very friendly and helpful as are the desk assistants, Mykal and Martin. Andres and Tim are running a real gem of a hotel. I so enjoyed Andres sharing the pictures of what this place used to be. I cannot how they tranformed just a shell of a building into a beautiful oasis. If this isn't enough, one sip of their morning coffee will make you want to bed down for another night. Great place, great staff, great location, wonderful value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I can't believe that I have not written anything yet about La Islita. First off, I thought that the service was excellent. The two owners were superb and they even let me eat lunch with them (it was lovely conversation). The rest of the staff was great as well as they genuinely seemed like they wanted to talk to the guests and make them feel at home. The breakfast was good (much better than any continental breakfast). I stayed i suite 7. The room was spacious and had a high ceiling (which I personally like because it makes the room seem much bigger). The bathroom was large and clean. I also really liked the bed. The only complaint that I had was that the air conditioning would leak a little and it was directly over the bed. I would highly recommend this hotel from people traveling solo to couples to families. I was really impressed with this hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

La Islita is a treasure. It is in a great location which allows you to walk to the main tourist areas in Granada. Andres and TIm were great. Tim even made sure we had directions to get to the airport the back way so we did not have to hassle with Managua's traffic. In addition, the staff were wonderful. They were very helpful. The desk clerk arranged for us to have a boat tour of Lake Nicaragua that allowed my kids and I to have a guide to ourselves and were able to roam with our guide. We had room four which had a great balcony over looking the street. A wonderful place to start and end the day. I especially loved the complimentary earplugs so that the roosters would not interrupt our sleep! I would definitely stay again on my next grip to NICA!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Islita Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Islita Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle El Cisne | de la alcaldia, 2 c al lago, 1.5 al sur, Granada, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Islita Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Islita, a cozy boutique hotel with Spanish Colonial charm, is located on a quiet street in the heart of Granada's historic center. Restaurants, shops, language schools and cultural sites are a quick walk away. Our eight rooms are equipped with A/C, Cable TV, Hot Water, Stylish Fans, and Wi-Fi access. Two suites have oversized private balconies. New saltwater swimming pool in a tropical garden is available to all guests. The rooftop terrace offers some of the best views of Granada. A great value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Islita Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Islita Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.