We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds expectations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monna Lisa

Monna Lisa
Calle La Calzada, Granada, Nicaragua
(0)820-0474
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 104 restaurants in Granada
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Exceeds expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Big italian cuisine lover, food is delicious, I suggest the Mona Lisa pizza, good variety of national drinks along with good wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    112
    72
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are missing some of your favorite foods after being in Nicaragua for a while, I would recommend Monna Lisa. The pizza is very good, service is good and the prices are very affordable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteriver, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzas I have had anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Granada frequently for the last ten years and I always have to eat here. We get excellent service and a wonderful desert. If you like chocolate order the postre Monna Lisa. If you haven't filled up from the rest of your food the experience will be great. We love the papas pizza (yes potatoes on pizza), Hawaiian, pepperoni, spicy sausage, just about everything. They also have large pasta dishes, even though I almost always come for the pizza. The shirts are great. The wait staff takes care of us whether we are there on our own or with locals. It is open some days for lunch. Closed on Wednesdays all day. This is one meal we repeat in Nicaragua.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza in Granada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza, at a good price. Many of the locals feel it is the best in Granada. We got two pizzas and Cokes for five of us under $25. Nice atmosphere eating outside along La Calzada.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pasta and caper bread (app)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Was visiting Granada with friends for the week and could not get enough of this place! My only disappointment was that it was not open for lunch. The pasta was extremely fresh (get it with the gorgonzola cream sauce - yum!) and the Bruschetta and Caper Bread lasted about 5 seconds at our table. I will definitely be recreating that recipe when I get home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monna Lisa also viewed

Granada, Granada Department
 
Granada, Granada Department
Granada, Granada Department
 

Been to Monna Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monna Lisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.