We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel experience of my life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Granada
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best hotel experience of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Spotlessly clean! Lovely simplicity. Friendly and helpful staff. Also recommend Treehouse tours for outings around Granada. Can be booked upon arriving or before arriving.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
192
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escazu, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We simply cannot say enough about this wonderful place. The staff ( Noemi and her sister, Huascar, Daniel, ...EVERYONE!!) is attentive, kind, aware of your needs, always smiling, and always making you feel part of the Con Corazon family, which is an honor to us. The food (an excellent breakfast included!) was delicious and very reasonably priced. The times we ventured out to eat we wished we would have eaten there. The grounds are extremely clean and well kept and lull you into not ever wanting to leave and see the beautiful city (and beautiful people) of Nicaragua. We weren't sure what to expect about this incredible little hotel, but find ourselves now wanting to shout the name from rooftops. Run every red light and go stay here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is the first time i've used tripadvisor to write a review but I had such a positive experience at Hotel Con Corazon I wanted to ensure they received the recognition deserved.
The hotel is very centrally located, a few minutes walk to the plaza. It's clean, modern and extremely well maintained. The staff are lovely, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about activities in Granada. I cannot praise them highly enough and whole heartedly recommend to any travellers - groups, solos, couples as it really caters fantastically to all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

After hot and sweaty León we arrived in Hotel con Corazón, such an oasis. The rooms are stylishly decorated and have airconditioning and a fan. The breakfast is delicious and the pool is beautiful furthermore the staff are very friendly. There is really nothing to be critical about. Even better the profit of the Hotel all goes to education for children in Nicaragua and all the furniture etc. is made by locals.
To sum up, I would advise anybody to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This hotel was the best place I stayed in, in Granada but also in Nicaragua. Very friendly, helpful and charming staff and a perfect location; only 2 blocks from the central parc, at a quiet corner of the street. The food (both breakfast and diner) is superb and they organise very good tours in and around Granada. Especially the visit to a local village nearby the volcano was very nice.. And on top of that the hotel supports different local education projects, sustainable and responsible as well!! This gives an extra good feeling when you relax at the hotel's swimming pool.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

good rooms and very kind employees. The dutch owners are doing good to help the local people with theorie profits.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

This great hotel gives you the easy opportunitu to combine your stay in Granda with a easy "help" to sustain a hotel that is very well thought over. In the pictures you can see that it looks great: and it is reality. What you do not see is the vision behind it: from the way the hotel has been build, the rooms are decorated, the staff selected and trained and the social education projects that is realy supports. This is no window dressing or greenwashing but real dutch - nica joint effort to make this worls a better place. In the menawihile you have a great and unique stay. So come over to experience it and enjoy the spirit, vision and passion behind the hotel.
Yolande van Wijk

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.