We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What They Said...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Granada
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What They Said...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with family based on the many positive reviews this hotel has received and was not disappointed.

We had a gem of a Sunday morning rising about 6 am, Had a quick coffee offered by Rommel then off for a bike ride around Granada on the rentals provided by he hotel. Streets are very quiet at that time and the light is wonderful for photos. Back to the hotel by 10am for the breakfast, a quick dip in the pool...all by 11:00. That's what life should be everyday!

Room Tip: 215 and 216 at the end of the second floor were quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
193
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I picked this hotel because it was rated #1 for the area by Trip Advisor reviews. I am so glad that we stayed here. The hotel is simple, meaning the rooms have cement floors, no phone, and an older television. The bathroom is nice but the shower is open, so no door or curtain but perfectly suitable. That being said, they have a gorgeous pool in once section and an atrium with hammocks all around it in another section, with a life sized chess board. And everything is kept super clean!!! You are only a few blocks from the center where there are most restaurants and the cathedral. The reason you stay here is the price is reasonable and includes breakfast and the staff. The staff are amazing!!! We loved Maritza, who i guess is the assistant manager. She helped us with so much. Then there is Nicanor, who handles excursions and goes with you on all your excursions, so you feel very safe. Lenny, Jose, Angelica, are more names i can remember, but really everyone is so wonderful and are there to assist you in any way they can. I would go back and stay here in a heartbeat:)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel in love with Hotel con Corazon the moment I walked through the door. The openness, the green spaces, and the life size chess board definitely were sights to see. The hotel is within walking distance to awesome restaurants, cafes, and the rich and beautiful historical sights of Granada.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hit Granada without reservations and found Hotel Con Corazon by walking around. It's just three blocks from the Cathedral and the central park. The outside is unimposing, but once you enter, the grounds are beautiful and the vibe warm and friendly. The rooms are basic but very clean, with two important features: good, hot water showers and air conditioning that works. The rooms feature bed spreads made by local artisans and brochures about the non-profit hotel's work with local kids in education. This is a very big deal, as only 40 percent of Nica kids get through the fifth grade. The pool is clean, the tropical foliage is lush, and the breakfasts, which are included, are to die for: fruit juice, a bowl of fruit, granola, yogurt, eggs however you like them and strong organic coffee. You won't need a lunch. I suspect that some of the young people working here are alumni of the hotel's education programs. Most are learning English, and all are extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk staff will help you with transportation, tours, advice and even with your Spanish. A great place.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms and liked the one way in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved every moment at this hotel - all the staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. The place is kept real clean, there's places to chill out, pool, unlimited drinking water. The homemade decorations add to a cosy feel, really like that they support community projects. Also the breakfast is amazing - fruit, yogurt, granola, bread, eggs and coffee. Was do full I didn't even need lunch! Book ahead this place gets full :)

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I initially was only going to stay here for 2 nights but because our plans changed and we ended up staying longer. The first night I was scheduled to arrive we didn't make the flight and I called them to let them know and they were more than accommodating. Also when we got there and changed our sightseeing plans they were able to extend our stay all but 1 night. Every person we encountered was extremely friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. They are very detail oriented when it comes to cleanliness. I was lounging by the pool one day and watched how they clean the rooms. They even cleaned the windows and the window sills. Wish they did that in the hotels here in the U.S. Breakfast is included in your room rate and it's delicious. They start you off with a bowl of fresh fruit, juice and coffee and then you can order pancakes, oatmeal, eggs, or whatever. I plan on travelling back to Nicaragua before the year is out and will definitely stay here again.

Tips:
If you don't rent a car, arrange transportation with the hotel. It's about 45 minutes from the airport.

If you arrive late, eat before getting to the hotel, they don't serve food late at night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. The staff was very very friendly. The rooms are more than oké and clean. They have a great shower witch was a pleasure to start the day up. Or after a hot steamy day in granada. Enough space and a good working airco. A must in Granada. Big breakfast with very good coffee thanks to Nelo. Within a 5 minutes walk you are in the center. We had a lovely stay. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris F, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest!

Thank you very much for your stay and your punchy review.
It's our number 500, congratulations!

We will be happy to see you back and give a surprise "Amigo con Corazón"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#6 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.