We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Granada
Arlington, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

We only stayed for 2 nights but give Con Corazon high marks for their warm, friendly, staff; their pretty and clean rooms with hot water; the pool; restaurant and bar. Very friendly atmosphere, we met people from Spain, Bulgaria, and US. Their breakfasts (included in price of room): 3 kinds of fresh melon, toast, cereal, yogurt, eggs to your order, and rich cafe con leche. Bonus: the hotel is run by a Danish Foundation, all profits go to local education.

  • Liked — friedliness, comfort, charm
  • Disliked — n.a.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
192
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Mi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

This is an amazing non-profit hotel run by wonderful people! The staff were absolutely delightful to be around; everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. We felt at home instantly. Not to mention the pool is pretty nice for a dip to cool off here and there after a day out climbing a volcano or out on lake nicaragua! Also, the fact that there is a bar on site (very low-key) was really nice; and the bartender made the best drinks :-) This hotel is within a 5 minute walk (if that) from the city center of Granada yet it has quite a peaceful atmosphere and a very intimate feel with the 16 rooms. The best part is that not only does it offer all of these great things but it is very economically friendly and all proceeds go to help children in the Nicaraguan schools so they don't drop out. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — having to leave :-(
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2008

I stayed one week in Hotel Con Corazon, a newly opened boutique hotel in the center of Granada, Nicaragua. From here I visited the lovely town of Granada, a nearby volcano lake, climbed the Montbacho during a thunderstorm and had some quality time with my dear friend Marcel on the beach in San Juan del Sur. I could easily have stayed for one more week without getting bored for one second!
Hotel Con Corazon offers you all you need when you are away from home: friendly & competent staff, eye for personal needs, clean rooms, modern facilities, good food and above all moderately priced! I am definitely returning here during my next trip to Nicaragua and can recommend the hotel to anyone that wants a home away from home.
And there is more:Hotel Con Corazon is a non-profit organization: all the benefits of the hotel are redistributed to help children in Nigaragua to go to school

  • Liked — Charming atmosphere and kind service
  • Disliked — pool was still under construction
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontario Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

Early November 2008, my wife and I visited Nicaragua to get to know this country. and started and finished our tour in Granada. We stayed a total of 4-nights at Hotel con Corazon ( Hotel with a Heart ). It was recently opened and converted - and remodeled from 3-existing colonial Spanish houses into a hotel by a Dutch team of volunteers with funds donated in the Netherlands by a non-religious and non-politically oriented charity-foundation. The income generated will be used for schooling of poor children in Nicaragua. See < www.hotelconcorazon.com >. It has 16-rooms each with shower and toilet. The old Spanish style was kept as much as possible however is furnished with the most up-to-date bedding, plumbing, TV ( e.g. CNN in English ), airconditioning, swimming pool, WiFi, and a well-stocked bar. For the moment only breakfast is offered and included in the price. The present management is also from the Netherlands. Although we didn't visit other hotels in Granada, we were told by one of the guests that it was " the best hotel in town " . One additional feature is, that it has a small travel agency which can organize local- and country tours as well, as they did for us. We had a very pleasant stay there and were almost considered as family by the very friendly and helpful staff. If you want to stay in Granada for a reasonable price in a hotel with modern amenities, you will not be disappointed. In addtion you are contributing to the well-being of children in the country you are visiting.

F.Cojan - Toronto - Canada

  • Liked — famlily atmosphere
  • Disliked — the cat
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.