We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel con Corazon
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Education
Ranked #2 of 35 hotels in Granada
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

An excellent place for families, couples and post college travelers. While not cheap, it has all the amenities you want, without wasting money on ones you don't. The staff members are wonderful and friendly. We met lots of lovely people. It's far enough from the square to be quiet, but a short enough walk to the major attractions.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
170
45
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

From the reservation process, to all of the wonderful staff, to the husband and wife management team, the people in this beautiful oasis in Granada make you feel incredibly welcome and cared for.

My wife and I chose this hotel based on the Trip Advisor ranking. The amazing thing is all the stuff they are doing to help the locals with education and self improvement.

Thank you for the floral arrangement you left in our room once you found out we were getting married that week!

And the hotel itself is gorgeous - but the design takes a back seat to the people working there. As a hospitality manager who has worked at Fontainebleau Miami Beach, Loews Miami Beach and Mandarin Oriental, Miami, I can tell you the service was better "Con Corazon"!

We love you guys and are already trying to plan a reason to come back...soon!

Alina & Gabor

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoostvD, General Manager at Hotel con Corazon, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hi Gabor and Alina,

Thank you so much for staying in Hotel con Corazon and for your charming review. We surely would love to host you again. Enjoy your married live! Greatings from all the staff at Hotel con Corazon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here three years ago. I am so glad I listened. This place is an excellent place to stay. Friendly & helpful staff, the property and the rooms were very clean, and the amenities were excellent. I slept comfortably and appreciated the great water pressure in the shower. Even more, 100% of this hotel's profits go towards educating kids in rural areas. You can really see that the focus of the hotel is the comfort of its patrons and the education of the kids. I will recommend Hotel Con Corazon to anybody I know visiting Granada. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We recently visited Nicaragua, and our stay at Hotel con Corazon exceeded all of the expectations. Wonderful staff, tasteful decor, delicious breakfast. If ever in Granada again I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pretty good value for the price compared to similar options in town in the same price range - although we didn't stay at Miss Margrit's or Hotel Spa Granada they did seem a bit nicer for the same price. We chose this place because they are a non-profit. Breakfast was good, grounds are very well-manicured, room was small but clean with Nicaragua's version of hot water.

I am giving them only 4 stars because there was no wifi in the room, which for the cost, there's no excuse for. This was the first place we stayed in when we came to Nicaragua so I thought maybe it was just a Nicaragua thing but even the most basic hostels have wifi in the rooms so this is something they really need to get sorted out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely little hotel - stayed here for 3 nights at the start of my holiday.
Light & airy. Good quiet location but close to the centre. Excellent & plentiful breakfast. Cosy room with nice furnishings & very comfy bed. Tasty cocktails!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but were I to go back to Granada I totally would stay again. The open air courtyard is beautiful and you can play chess on the tiled floor with oversized chess pieces, chill in a hammock, take a dip in the pool, hang at the bar, or grab a bite at the restaurant.

It's only a short walk away from the main strip and the market. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The only thing that would've been nice was a little extra water pressure in the shower but that would just be the icing. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#4 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list