We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, airy, and well maintained.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel con Corazon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel con Corazon to your Saves list
Hotel con Corazon
Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Granada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Clean, airy, and well maintained.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night but were I to go back to Granada I totally would stay again. The open air courtyard is beautiful and you can play chess on the tiled floor with oversized chess pieces, chill in a hammock, take a dip in the pool, hang at the bar, or grab a bite at the restaurant.

It's only a short walk away from the main strip and the market. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The only thing that would've been nice was a little extra water pressure in the shower but that would just be the icing. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    52
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
95
177
47
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Couldn't agree more with all the other reviews. The people and the atmosphere make this place. It's very clean, the rooms are functional and you have everything you need, and everything works, the garden is gorgeous, the vibe couldn't be more relaxed. The breakfast is great and plenty. The coffee is amazing! The fact that the hotel operates for a good cause shines through strongly.

Franklin the tour guide really made my stay. He actually customized a tour one day! - we biked 40km all the way to Laguna de Apoyo and back. Everyone in the hotel will help you have a wonderful, relaxing stay. Also, everyone is very knowledgeable about Nicaraguan culture, environment, economy, etc. - so ask away and learn more!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely place, great staff. Convenient location from which to explore Granada. Close to central area. Quiet neighborhood, and comfortable room. Rooms are air conditioned, and a small safe is available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel was beautiful. We had a tour with Franklin to Masaya which was excellent! We even got to go into a bat cave! The breakfast was delicious and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wonderful hotel, very cosy. Nice rooms with airco and a nice poolgarden. The staff was more than helpful and we played board games in the evening. A good location to start from when exploring Granada.

Stay here and have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our one night in Granada. The staff went out of their way to help make our time in Granada the best possible. The girl at the front desk helped us get in touch with our next hotel in San Juan del Sur and helped arrange a ride for a good price. This hotel donates all profits to local schools so it was nice to know that our tourism money was going to a good cause. We also did a bike tour through Hotel con Corazon where we got to see many parts of the city that we would have otherwise not seen.
Clean, basic rooms with an amazing staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a special hotel this is. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the pool was a much needed break from the heat and the room was a great respite from all the walking. The breakfast is delicious as is the dinner! It's in a great location, within striking distance to lots of sights and nightlife. They went out of their way to accomodate us when we departed early in the morning (to-go breakfast and the night guard even made us coffee!) We'll definitely be back if we go to Granada again.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Granada!

Room Tip: Room number 10 is great! Private and overlooking the pool and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel con Corazon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel con Corazon

Address: Calle Santa Lucia 141, Granada 0000 Granada, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#5 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel con Corazon is a boutique hotel in Nicaragua. Located in the city, in a colonial building with fifteen rooms, a restaurant, bar, patios and a swimming pool. The hotel offers all the modern comforts a traveler desires. It's a place that feels like a home away from home. But these simple luxuries aren't even what makes this hotel so unique. Your stay helps Nicaraguans build a brighter future, as 100% of our profits are invested in education. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel con Corazon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Con Corazon Hotel
Con Corazon Granada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel con Corazon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.